We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Moment”
Review of Hotel Asia

Hotel Asia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Asia
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was at Cebu for vacation and to get married for the most part of February 2013. Was recommended to stay at Hotel by wife's cousin....took her advise and really loved the Hotel, Room, Price and the Service that we received during our stay....

In fact, we enjoyed it so much that I even reserved a Room to stay for Valentine's Night with my wife and again, enjoyed everything once again :)

I even have recommended this Hotel to a few of my friends to stay at when they visit Cebu, Philippines.

I'm also planning to stay there again next year when I return to the Philippines. EVERYBODY was very nice and was welcomed with a smile from everybody to include that the food was very good and well prepared.

Thank you Hotel Asisa for making my stay at your Hotel enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

We read a few negative comments on Tripadvisor, but we stayed here and had a good time! The room was clean, little small, but the bed was good and breakfast, I had the Japanese, was great! Was not very cheap, but in Cebu there are no cheap hotels. So good experience, would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan-WillemMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here overnight for an off-site event in Cebu. Should've already been suspect of the hotel from online postings that boasts of its "state of the art bidets"

It was disappointing to stay here given the high price point and the poor state of the hotel. The hotel is quite old, and very small. The small twin room had old furniture, old TV and old bed spread that had so much dust that clogged my nose and gave me a difficult time to sleep.

In terms of location, it's near the city hall, Bo's coffee, and is right in the middle of Fuente Circle and Ayala, but can also get scary as it is on a dark street beside a slum area.

Service here is OK, the lobby folks are pretty helpful. I guess the only upside to my trip here is the complimentary breakfast at their Japanese restaurant which was quite hefty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

this place is just ok but not worth the money. very noisy and what seems like not the safest place. not quite what you expect from price and pictures. on the plus side the air con was ok and beds very comfy and friendly staff. security guard was a star and very helpful. i asked him one day about a local steakhouse but he did not know it. i said it was okay and just went to robinsons. as soon as he saw me the next day he told me about the steakhouse and its location. thought it was very good of him and commend him on his efforts and helpfullness

Room Tip: does not seem the safest or quietess place to stay but food was ok and i loved my sushi but included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzydevil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We went to Cebu City to have a one day vacation. We dont have any idea where we could stay, its so nice that the Tourist Info Desk at the Mactan Airport is very accomodating that they are the one who suggested us to try Hotel Asia. Hotel Asia is very accessible since they are located near the Cebu Capitol, almost at the heart of the city. Staff are friendly and guards are very polite. Food though Filipino dish are quite Japanesque, but worth a try. The price is not that cheap but comparable to average hotels, they are far better. Next vacation here, I would definitely consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try booking at the Mactan Airport first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nald_m05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

stayed here for a night, staff are very accommodating... downside is the very little room, little bed and the very old feel of the hotel... its quite disappointing considering the price per night...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank backpacker1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

If you think the staff make a hotel, then this is where you need to stay! What a wonderful team they have. Very helpful, warm and really nice folk. The hotel is well located - close, but not on any main road, near Robinson's mall and many eating joints. The rooms are average, a little small, and everything a little old, but everything is clean and the staff are quick to replace anything you want.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeralaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 92 in Cebu City
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#45 of 92 in Cebu City
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#20 of 92 in Cebu City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cebu Grand Hotel
Cebu Grand Hotel
#60 of 92 in Cebu City
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#43 of 92 in Cebu City
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
#33 of 92 in Cebu City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asia

Address: 11 Don Jose Avila St., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $33 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asia Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing