We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!”
Review of Anzani

Anzani
Ranked #4 of 742 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great food, fantastic location and wonderful service...what's not to like? From the mini loaves of bread to the great seafood and entree selection you just can't go wrong at Anzani. I'll be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    105
    35
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food with an Awesome View”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday to have brunch after hearing mass. Tried their wagyu beef burger, beer-simmered sausages, and vailla sponge with trio ice cream topped with meringue. I also love their breads( morrocan, tomato and black seed) that are freshly baked everyday. Ambiance is awesome, has a mountain view and the city. Staff are friendly and very accomodating. Will definitely come back and try their dinner entrees.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lint - Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The glory of Italy in Cebu”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Anzani is one of the rare places in Cebu where one finds the real spirit and the highest standards of the Italian 'alta gastronomia'. Passing by the front door immerses you in another world. The pricing is of course high, in Philippine standards, but the overall experience makes it fully worth it. I don't need to go in detail, because every aspect of the establishment is well balanced and earned full attention of the management and the staff.
To me, Anzani fulfills all expectations for a beautiful time with friends, business partners or the ones one loves most.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teknologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Attended a surprise birthday at this beautiful restaurant and was highly impressed. Firstly I was impressed with the design and ambiance of the restaurant. The view of the terraces, etc was a plus too. The staff were lovely (and were in on the surprise too), and were always offering their help. There was a buffet dinner included at the birthday, and the food was good. Nothing special, but was tasty nonetheless.

Next time I visit Cebu this restaurant will be on my list of places to visit again, however, perhaps not for a buffet this time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been there 2 times now and the food the ambience, everything is 5 stars.
Excellent place. Keep up the good work ....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugoybikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anzani also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Anzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing