We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant in Cebu and a great and cosy atmosphere, but food slightly disappointing”
Review of Anzani

Anzani
Ranked #4 of 721 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant in Cebu and a great and cosy atmosphere, but food slightly disappointing”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice evening at Anzani. The restaurant is beautiful and the view from the terrace is great, remember to ask for a terrace table if booking in the weekends. The service is great and nothing is missing there. The food was good but not spectacular, the fish was not the freshest, but still tasty and the side orders to our steaks was slightly dull. Overall though a good restaurant and experience and recommendable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    99
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must visit!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have visited this restaurant twice since arriving here. It is a must visit for all. The food is outstanding , service is great and the view is spectacular! Even better the prices are very resaonable too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Cebu's Finest CuisIne”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a delight! Anzani without doubt is the best culinary dining experience in Cebu. An amazing and very extensive menu that would please the most demanding guests. We enjoyed dinner there last evening and nearly every table had guests from around the World. The foie gras and New York scallop appetiser was a superb beginning, followed gnocchi wagyu red wine combination was excellent. As was perfectly cooked grilled sea bass. There a very large walkin wine cellar. Amazing. Service by Miss Grace was certainly attentive. We chose to dine inside, however outdoor dining with Cebu City view is available. Dinner aprox $80 per person compared to what you would pay at least $400 in other cities. Just next door is Bellini champagne bar with live band entertainment. Same owners. In summary, smart casual but a true culinary fine dining experience. Yes, absolutely will be back. Chef Marco and his team are very professional. Thanks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner Venue”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is situated on top of a hill owned by an Italian chef married to a rich Cebuana. On that strip of street alone they had about 3 or 4 restaurants/bars. Anzani had a deck where you can partly see the city. It's a great place to bring your loved one for a date, very romantic. The interior of the restaurant was well done as well. The staff and service were great. Our waitress was very friendly, entertaining and quick (you don't get that a lot in the Philippines!) We just loved her. The food was awesome as well. I started off with a strawberry kiss cocktail which was to die for, then we had platter of appetizers, cream of wild mushroom soup (my fave), salad, some kind of white fish and ravioli. We were very satisfied with the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenGolez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Cebu!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I lived in Cebu for 3 years and one of my frustrations is finding a good place to eat. It is not an easy task in the second biggest city in the Philippines. Food here is generally sweet, which is a no-no to a Negrense's taste buds. Then I discovered Anzani. Aside from the scrumptious food, the servers are friendly and efficient. I used to come here at least once a week. Sometimes to have a full meal, and sometimes just to have a drink or two with their yummy selection of flatbreads.
The view is scenic to say that least. And the restaurant is beautifully decorated with Dedo furniture in their outdoor areas. Give the place a try, you won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anzani also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Anzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing