We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for its kind.”
Review of Allsons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allsons Inn
Ranked #57 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pricey for its kind.”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We didn't book a hotel in advance for our Cebu trip thinking that we could always get a budget room for there are hundreds of them and since it's off-peak season, We were so tired from our flight and ourairport cab driver suggested we stay in this newly built pension house, he even had some flyers with him to show us the rates, We gave in and stayed in their double room just for a night so we could wash ands settle in, but definitely moved the following day. There are far better more places to stay in Cebu than Allsons. They say that the reason they are priced at such is because of the free breakfast that the room comes with, Also they are not a new place.

Bed was small- only two people can fit. Not advisable for couples travelling with a kid.
Free Breakfast - You can do better, Soggy fried stuff that tastes the same, probably all were fried in the same cooking oil.
Towels provided- You'd think twice before using it.
Toilettries- No toothbrush, just shampoo sachets and the two smallest soaps I have seen in all of my travels.
Check out is until12pm, Another catch I guess, of course if you are in Cebu as a tourist and busy touring around, tendency is you're unlikely to be back to check out at 12. So you'd have to pay extra on top of their published room rates, unlike in other place where it's at 2pm. we then had to pay extra when we went back from our tour. The guy in the reception charged us for the full four extra hours even if we checked out half an hour earlier that that. In the end I paid more or could have just spent the same amount in a hotel that allows late check outs for free or with minimal costs.

They surely must charge less for the facilities and service they provide. If you have money to spend, spare yourself from the hassle, search around and you'll definitely find something better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
10
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane, australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

This place is value for money hands down. P750 a night (reduced rate to P15,000 for monthly) is a winner especially with WiFi, breakfast, rooftop, security guard thrown in. Location is not convenient but cheap in Jeep or Taxi.

A word of warning to singles who are dating - Guys & Gals. I had a strange comment passed to a girl i had been regularly seeing about my previous (female) guests in the month prior. Just be aware of this issue from my post and another post that if you find a "keeper" that your dating, keep him or her away from the lobby area. Otherwise, TOP STAFF, top Place to stay ... thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asitejust4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Heres my 2 cents worth:
If you want to stay closer to the action (ie. crawling distance from Mango square) then perhaps look at a Ramos street hotel. This place is a neglible cab fare home from Mango and half way to Ayala (major shopping area) where you can also grab a bit to eat etc.

BUILDING: Newish building, i think less than a year old. Rooftop which opens for breakfast. Also can go up there to take in the views from the deck. *if only management put an outdoor table setting up there...

Rooms are basic but clean (don't like so much the colours eg. pink on one level, 5th floor is blue), views from room as well as roof top of course. Stones throw cab fare (c.40p to Ayala or Mango <US.80c). MONTLY RATE: Currently 15,000 PHP per month.

THE ROOM DEAL: includes WiFi internet (reliable), breakfast, 72 channel cable TV.
I paid 750PHP per night including above at the time of writing. A lot of the rooms closer to Mango square are that price (without those addons such as internet) upwards.

EXPERIENCE: hardly anyone - guests staying there... it was spot the traveler games all round which i loved. Loved the rooftop breakfast. If you want a hustling bustling hotel then this is not the place.

NEGATIVE: need a taxi to get to mango but cheap, can walk it if you want. No decent restaurants around, NO GENERATOR. if you have a power failure, thats it. You can get a backup WiFi card if its mission critical.

If you want a decent place to go to for food try: PERSIAN PALATE at ayala, mango square, robinsons (old mall) and Park Mall... great choice of Indian, Persian, vegetarian food (vegetarian being a rarity in this pork loving nation)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scumwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Laundered my clothes with them and came back smelling like sewer. Now I can laugh but going to the airport with nasty clothes was really disgusting. And another guy was complaining about his missing underwear. Very nice little place to hang out though, it's a good price. Just make sure you keep track of what you owe because staff was scratching down numbers and tallying things up lack a 5 year old... haha :P don't let the security guard see you bring in more than one girls cause he'll get jealous and tell your other girlfriend .. hehe... whatever. Cool place though

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ksantiMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOCOS SUR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The ambience inside the room is great, its real comfortable to stay with.I'm so budget conscious and im so satisfy with their room rate which is very affordable.I will personally recommend this establishment because the young owner of the company will personally will assist your needs.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEONARDAIlocosSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#65 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#39 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#51 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#30 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allsons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allsons Inn

Property: Allsons Inn
Address: 129 Gen.Echavez St | Barangay Lorega, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allsons Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allsons Inn is a new 8 story building located at the heart of uptown Cebu City, Philippines. We accommodate both foreign and local tourists who choose to be in a descent and peaceful place but within the main city for their vacation or business trips as well. We have a 24 hr security guard, wifi internet facility, fully air conditioned rooms with cable TV/telephone, elevator, hot and cold water supply and with a beautiful rooftop to view the scenic Cebu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Allsons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allsons Hotel Cebu City
Allsons Inn Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing