We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable, professional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I found Parklane Hotel to be an excellent base for my week-long business trip to Cebu.

Positives:
- Comfortable, clean room: While the rooms are small, this hardly matters if you are out all day (either as a tourist or on business). My room was clean, well appointed, and perfectly fine.

- Great internet access: I had excellent cable internet access in my room (I just plugged the cable into my laptop - no codes or passwords required) and wireless in the lobby and restaurants.

- Excellent staff: I found all staff to be friendly, efficient, professional, and helpful. The porters at the front entrance were especially helpful in getting taxis.

- Excellent restaurant: I rarely find hotel restaurants to be anything other than mediocre, but the Parklane's was very good. Their breakfast buffet is extraordinarily good!

- Accessibility: Everyone knows where the Parklane is - including all taxi drivers. Though a little ways from downtown, it still is pretty central. Taxis to and from downtown took about 15 minutes and cost no more than 60 pesos. Note as well that the hotel is very close to the enormous Ayala shopping mall - which has dozens of restaurants/bars. Taxi there costs about 30 pesos.

Negatives:

- Room lighting: It is on the subdued side, even in the bathroom. I almost missed some clothes at the back of my closet because of the darkness.

I would definately stay in the Parklane Hotel again, on either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearoid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 689 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

Very good value for money and convenient location. Walking distance to Ayala Mall which is the biggest Mall in Cebu. The staff [ everyone we came across] were very friendly and efficient. The rooms are not very big but very clean and comfortable. My room aircon did not work very well the first night but we got a room change from second night. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, mini bar and safe.
The restaurent breakfast buffet is very good but with limited choice. Night clubs are only a short taxi ride away. Free Wi-Fi available but I did not tryout the internet so can't comment on speed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 330aviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have stayed at may hotels and resorts in Cebu and this was our second trip to the Parklane. It is not in the easiest to get to area of Cebu, but transportation is cheap and the value is worth the price. If it wasn't for having to ask for towels a couple of days and lukewarm showers sometimes it would have been perfect.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. Manual's restaurant is the best hotel value restaurant in Cebu. If you can't find something you like on the buffet than you are just too picky. The breakfasts are very good and the dinner buffet is excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topsales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Apart from the attentive and very responsive service, I couldn't justify the amount I spent on this hotel.

The rooms are very very basic.

Terrible lighting.
Basic quality bedding.
Poor and sparse furniture.
Not enough storage spaces.
Horribly cheap TV from a different century.
Poor quality split a/c system spewed ice every now and then. Either too warm or too cold.
Cramped room and horribly cramped bathroom.
Bathtub big enough for a little boy.
Weak shower, lukewarm water.
No hygiene faucet on the toilet.

On the positive side all the staff were very professional and responsive.
Restaurant serves very good breakfast and lunch buffets (horrible service though, lots of staff standing around ignoring you and doing very little).
The gym and pool is supposed to be good, although I didnt use.
Wired internet is free, though horribly slow.
Rooms have an electronic safe deposit box.

STILL NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Spend a bit more and go to the Mariott. Or spend a lot less for something better like Citi Park or Dulcinea Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The Parklane has been reviewed in prior times as having small rooms. Well it doesnt
seem like that big of a deal till you stay. These rooms are sailing boat small. Stayed three nights that were prepaid through expedia and I would not have spent all three days if it had not been prepaid. Rooms were clean but old and small. The staff was so-so and has previously been mentioned require a voucher or copy of email from expedia. There are many hotels in Cebu that are much nicer and cheaper. The construction on the massive hotel across the street is currently at a standstill but I am sure when it starts up again the noise will be bad. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night in Oct. 2010, and cancelled my other nights that were planned in Cebu. I am somewhat surprised by the other reviews. The hotel itself is not terrible, but it's just not worth the money compared to other lodging that you can find in Cebu City. The room was basic with worn furniture. The breakfast was edible, but not special nor good. On the plus side, there was a fitness center, and free internet in the rooms. I could not believe that I paid so much for the room, and actually asked my friend to inquire on their own for pricing in case I got ripped off -- apparently, I did not, these are their standard rates! Save your money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My second time to this hotel, still another good experience!
Food is great here so dining at the resto is ideal and even just a chat for a coffee break...
Amenities are good as well..I loved the selection of food!
Hotel Staff were accommodating as well.
The location is fitting for those who wanna enjoy shopping at the Ayala Mall.
Kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palangga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing