We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Third visit, still an excellent hotel ideally located near the Ayala Centre - short walk. Dont be put off by the construction as it is rarely active (since last September this has generally static). Breakfast is nice, never ate in the restaurant otehrwise as so many eateries in The Terraces to visit etc. The Bean Date coffee shop in the lobby does great lattes and cake though. Staff always friendly and better value for money than the Marriott on the opposite side. Free wifi in the rooms is a great benefit (all the rooms) which for a guy who uses the email a lot is a must. Overall a great experience and one I will do again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Cebu Parklane International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

Great hotel, wonderful staff, very friendly and knowledgable!
Rooms are spacious and clean, if you are on the Executive Club Level, you do not only have a free minibar but also access to the Lounge, which has snacks and coffee/tea ready for you at any time. In the evenings you get cocktails there, simply wonderful.
Would definitely return to this hotel....the quality/price is perfectly balanced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLady444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed in Cebu for only a night and we booked at Parklane. Nice service; friendly staff and the most convenient location. Walkable from Ayala Center!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Pros:
1. most staff are friendly, courteous and helpful.
2. booking through phone is very easy. all my requests with regards to room amenities (king size bed, more pillows, cold drinking water upon arrival, newspaper) were granted. Also, since I took the last flight to Cebu, I arrived at the hotel very late, around 10:30Pm, they extended my check out time til 2pm.
3. There are wide array of food to choose from during breakfast. The food tastes good.
4. The room is clean. The set of toiletries is enough. Towels are clean, soft and smells good.
5. All the facilities in the room are in good working condition (shower, phone, hair dryer, tv and aircon unit)
6. Very near the Ayala Center.

Cons
1. The room is soo small. (Parklane room)
2. No relaxing view...all you can see outside are buildings, buildings and buildings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girltraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This is one of my on-site Business Trip to Philippines, where i enjoyed the services of this hotel, The restaurant is quiet good

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Treated myself ot a 'proper' hotel in Cebu after a couple of weeks in a beach hut. Booked online this turned out to be great value, friendly staff and great noodles for breakfast. The location is just what was needed apart from having to cross a very busy road to get to the mall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Someclevertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Parklane is a fantastic location next to Ayala Mall, which is a huge mall with many shops and restaurants etc..the hotel itself is very nice, the lobby is big, there is a pool on the 4th floor and bar and business centre on the 2nd floor. 2nd floor and lobby also has free wifi. stayed in a parklane room which was a good size, fantastic bed, a/c and the works. no complaints about the room. staff also very good. breakfast was moderate, nothing special however a wide selection to choose from. the guys on the front door are also great, and as i was alone they made an effort to look after me. the mall is a short walk away across a couple of busy roads but the guard will help stop the traffic, or just jump in a taxi...parklane is great and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrgAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $46 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing