We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for my parents' wedding. Loved it so much that my family and I decided to come back. Our whole stay so far has been a huge disappointment.

The hotel rooms - the way our bath tub was made was ridiculous. When taking a shower, water would leak from the bath tub all over our bathroom floor. While taking a warm shower, the water would change from warm, to hot, to extremely hot, to cold and back to warm without myself changing the temperature. Also, the carpet looks like it has not been vacuumed.

Our room came with a bed in breakfast for 2. Every morning we'd get our breakfast and coffee cold.

One night we decided to take a dip in the jacuzzi. Turns out the jacuzzi wasn't working properly - it was warm and the bubbles were not working. The very next day we went back to use the pool during the day, and turns out they had to close the pool for about 5-7 days for "maintenance cleaning." I was upset that we did not get a notice prior to the pool closing, that way we could've utilized the pool prior the cleaning. My 6 year old brother was bummed that we could not use the pool - one of the main reasons we came to stay here.

My brother decided to get a in-room 60 minute massage. While massaging him, his masseuse was watching tv - thinking that I didn't notice. It doesn't seem like she was certified.

I think the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's walking distance to Ayala Mall and about 10-15 minutes away from SM Cebu. There is a cafe and buffet (Manuels) downstairs, both of which are excellent.

However, because of the lack of cleanliness in the hotel rooms and the unfriendly staff, I would definitely not come back. 2 years ago this hotel was definitely not the way it is now. I'd probably just come back to eat and that's it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    296
    149
    38
    35
See reviews for
116
132
84
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my childs birthday. Surprisingly for the price, the hotel was good. Rioms were clean, service was also good and the buffet breakfast although not fantastic was good as well--ove its at par to its value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cebufoodieinheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
247 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Its an affordable hotel conveniently located near the Ayala malls (walking distance). The food is nearly excellent. Good tasting and reasonably priced but lacks a bit of variety. The strength of this hotel is its friendly staff staff, very helpful, very friendly and good people skills. I wouldn't mind staying here again. It's way better than the crummy old marriot.




Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DocTotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Cebu Parklane International is centrally located in Cebu city. Excellent service. Very good breakfast is served. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good staff indeed. I was staying at Parklane International when I visited Cebu to attend Photo Summit Asia 2013, Sept. 05 ~ 08. A series of Photography seminars was held at the banquet (2nd. floor) of Parklane Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room we got on the 5th floor facing a very noisy street, which we survived the first night as we came relatively late home after a few drinks, but still with a feeling of sleeping in the middle of a highway.
2 night we would like to sleep before midnight as we had to get up at 3.30am to catch our plane. The noise from the live band that played outside the nearby Mall overpowered almost the noise of the cars. Good music but not exactly what we'd most feel like listening to this night.
The carpet in the room was disgusting dirty, the bathtub leaked so the floor was flooded when we used it. The entire 5 floor had a really bad smell.
The breakfast was alright and all staff helpful and friendly.
It is possible the hotel has some good rooms with less noise but it will be pure gambling.
Its not a hotel I would recommend and for almost the same price a friend of us stayed at a nearby 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room first and if possible chose a room not facing any street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klausinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

All rooms should be check prior to selling it, imagine if you suddenly got stuck inside coz you cant unlock the door lock. Plus we have to call the front desk twice since the response was so slow. When the Engineering team came they tried to fix it but ended up relocating for another room. IMAGINE IF THERES A FIRE OR EMERGENCY!!! what to you think will happen to the guests, will they not double panic???? Guest safety should be the top priority.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catchdcool_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legazpi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel set-up seems to be of the classic 80’s, the lobby, restaurant, frontdesk and rooms. Upon checking-in, one can feel that they were most willing to extend assistance to make one’s stay pleasurable. As part of our anniversary trip, I have requested for a complimentary drink or cake, and the frontdesk lady asked for the time I wanted it in our room. But since we came in late, I found a note on the doorway, asking me to call so they can bring the cake to our room. I was so sleepy to give them a call, but after our breakfast the following day, I got a call asking if they can bring the cake in. That was so nice of the staff, despite of their busy day they found time to follow up guests’ request. Inside our room, they’ve placed more than the basic amenities, very good air-conditioning, I just found the double bed a bit small and wished there were two night tables on both side of the bed. Though the window was quite small, we got a good view of the mountain. The bathroom shower was a problem, water was all over after a bath, the shower head was too big for the space. Also, mildew were on the soap dish and the amenity rack. Just a little refurbishing for the hotel will do, the staff completes the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betchay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Property: Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing