We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Book mountain view - sumptuous unforgettable breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
EU
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Book mountain view - sumptuous unforgettable breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed a night there, checking in around 6 pm. Although we took two rooms, we only got rack rate. Discounts the reception weren't authorized to give. Speaking to a 'manager' didn't help either. No discount possible, so when I asked if the hotel preferred two empty rooms to two paying customers, they got the message. Under some pretext (two rooms near each other unavailable) we got bumped up a category, which suited us just fine.

The hotel is clean, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice swimming pool, fine accommodation, .. nothing wrong with it at all. The breakfast was the biggest surprise for us. We didn't understand why the control at the entrance was that heavy until we entered. They offer a buffet that is that big, you could eat all your meals there, including (very nice) desserts. Lots of fresh fruit, every egg possible, all cereals, all drinks, all eastern style dishes, filipino as well, not to forget the (very tasty and good) western things. The desserts in the rotating fridge are a treat too.

All in all, a nice experience! Next time we will book ahead (offer discounts then!) and again request for a mountain view room - the noise from the street (and construction at that time across the street - both 24/7) comes in to the room (single glass).

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are much quieter than street view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SEATravellerFromEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    261
    128
    29
    34
See reviews for
100
108
71
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights starting June 8th. The shower water pressure was slow and every time you flush the toilet you have to wait 5 minutes before water pressure comes back. The caulking in the restrooms were showed a lot of molds/mildew. The rooms were filthy/dusty and my allergies are sure indicators on how the rooms were cleaned

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Location,location,location! Walk to Ayala or a short cab ride to great restaurants. I love this place. The staff is amazing! The buffet is very good for the price. The rooms are a great value. I like the corner boutique rooms. Very spacious! I was there for my birthday and they surprised me with a beautiful cake delivered to my room.

Room Tip: Boutique or corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in every kind of room. I like the boutique corner rooms the best. Quality bathroom products. Very spacious. However all rooms are nice. Don't book on Agoda or Expedia. Just go to the hotel and the savings you get from taxes and fees equal the savings of travel sights.
Best location in all of Cebu! Great food for a great price. Ayala in walking distance. Staff is amazing! Smile,smile,smile!

Room Tip: Corner Boutique
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodhione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived early at the Parklane hotel, around 9AM. We wanted to have an early c/in and we were given the room at that time for additional 500 pesos which is very reasonable. The front desk staff messed up a little with the reservation and the credit card, but no big deal. Room was ok, clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast is correct but not that fantastic as I could read in previous reviews. Buffet and “eat all you can” are usually very popular in the Philippines, so you better wake up quite early to have more choice of items. However, their hot chocolate is awful, same as the coffee. If you want a cappuccino, you have to pay extra, same as for the fresh juices. Otherwise, you can simply enjoy powder juice. They have a swimming pool (not really under the sun), Jacuzzi, gym and sauna. We enjoyed those facilities, and the staff in charge was very nice and helpful. Above all, the most important details remain the location. Just 2 or 3 steps from Ayala center, Cabs anytime in front of the hotel, lots of restaurants, etc.. Globally positive experience. For less than 3000 pesos you can’t expect less or more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobOkinawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Complimentary buffet breakfasts... buffet lunch / dinner at ~ P580... Great food with so many offerings (filipino, japanese, italian, spanish, chinese and a fusion of other asian cuisines), serving fresh Cebu Lechun for lunch, daily as part of buffet dishes...
A business class hotel, having strong wifi everywhere. With big function rooms best for holding company meetings and trainings..
Not a budget hotel, has big rooms good for two, with nice fixtures and interiors and has a common gym in one of the floors...
Near Ayala malls, but not convenient to go to mall on foot, one has to cross the high-way with no proper pedestrian lane.. :| :|

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed at the Parklane on two separate occasions. I've also stayed at the Waterfront Hotel/Casino and the Golden Prince in Cebu and this is my favorite.

It is truly an International-quality hotel. If you're used to hotels in the USA, this won't disappoint.

Room Tip: If you're having a birthday, make to include it in your reservation information. On my birthday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ji1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,454 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#32 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Property: Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing