We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast during our 6-week trip to various parts of the Philippines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros: Wide selection of our favourite breakfast food (dried fish, garlic fried rice, ham, different types of cheese, bacon, fresh fruits, fruit juice, etc.); very clean room and polite staff.

Cons: Had problems adjusting hot/cold water in the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 695 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

To summarize our terrible experience, Parklane made us wait for 4 HOURS before they checked us in our room. We arrived at the hotel at 12NN, and was advised to come back at around 1:30-2:00PM since the room was still being cleaned. This was understandable since technically, check in time is at 2PM. We decided to have our lunch first, and when we came back, we were told to wait for a while longer. Since we understood that it was really hectic, we waited patiently in the lobby, even if we had to deal with our two kids, an infant and a two year old. But, we didnt expect that our patience would be stretched to its limit. We were finally given our room at almost 4pm, but not before we had to fight with the reception people. Had we not complained about it, we probably might have stayed in the lobby until God knows when. We also noticed that some guests who came after us, where entertained and given their rooms first. To say that it was a terrible experience is an understatement! We wont ever recommend this hotel to anybody!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank JoaquinJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

To shorten my babble:
All staff have a very terrible attitude.
You should just resign that post before the full completion of that hotel rather giving us inconsistent answers and unsatisfactory service.

Room Tip: never to this hotel. it will just ruin your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay there only one night before going to the airport. The hotel is ok but the room is very noisy: the windows don't block any noise and the street is extremely noisy. The room are very small. We were there with two kids and in the first room given to us we couldn't fit. The breakfast is pretty good and it's 5 minutes walk from the ayala mall which was great for doing the last minute shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Parklane. The hotel personnel showed true Filipino hospitality. We stayed in a superior room. The room was small but comfy. And was clean. The bathroom was small but complete with amenities. The only hassle was the instant water heater which failed to deliver hot water. We complained and the problem was solved. But the following day the heater just would not work again. The food served in the hotel was decent and reasonably priced from breakfast to dinner. The tour desk was friendly and helpful in creating a tour to fit your schedule. The hotel is near Ayala Cebu Mall but will require courage and skill to get to the mall. One last thing to know-it may take at least an hour and half to reach the hotel from the airport if you happen to arrive around 3 pm.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jepzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in a deluxe room in Parklane for 2 nights during a quick visit to Cebu to attend my niece's wedding. Room was of adequate size, but the bathroom was small IMO. (More on bathroom later) Big pluses for me: the accessibility to Ayala Center, where you find everything, and the comfortable bed with the perfect firmness (for me anyway).

I agree with the other reviews about the tricky access to Ayala Center. You have to cross two fairly busy streets with no traffic lights nor policemen at the intersections. My own experience was exciting enough and I was actually glad I had to make the trip only once.

The breakfast buffet offered many choices, but I didn't see the local "danggit" (crispy salted fish) or "chorizo" (native sausages). Unusual for the hotel not to offer local delicacies. Otherwise it was a good spread with a lot of options for main courses, plus a congee and noodle station, omelette station, and many types of bread/pastries.

Music from below (8 floors down) was loud on Saturday night and I worried that it would keep me from sleeping. Good thing the bed was comfortable (and I was probably tired from the long day), I slept through it. By the way, I didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

TV set not yet LCD or LED as noted by previous reviews, but no big deal for me, as long as there is cable. Safety deposit box in room is much-appreciated feature.

Back to the bathroom - minor irritant was the water that stayed at the side of the bathtub everytime I took a shower. The first time, water moved around the edge and spilled to the floor. During subsequent showers, I just had to check several times and remove the water accumulating before it overflowed to the floor.

Very few negatives, so I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing Quest across the street, maybe the weekend band music below will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elatinazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. Very close to Ayalla mall which is a great place to shop to get bargains. Also near bars and nice places to hang out. Rooms are great with a lovely pool and bar. Breakfast is excellent and so are the lunch and dinner buffets. Staff are friendly but can be shortcoming sometimes trying to uphold hotel standards and forgetting about customer being the priority. Newspaper comes every morning. Room service is excellent gowever maids may not be fluent in English.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#30 of 92 in Cebu City
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $47 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing