We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hola.. "Like"”
Review of Hola Espana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hola Espana
Price range: $20 - $50
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hola.. "Like"”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whenever i'm eating here at Hola, I feel that I'm not in the Philippines... It has that ambiance that takes you to another place and sets your mood.

The food is great here. Paella is a crowd fave.

It's a bit pricey though than most of the restos in Davao.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddymigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
“Great food experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I loved the food! The paella made worth the waiting and the Italian dishes are really cheap and very tasty. I come with my friends and we all enjoied. We met also their Italian chef and he explained some dishes to us. Great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axle Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pasta with speedy service”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were on the run, and took the opportunity to have a quick pasta before leaving. Great taste in a speedy delivery time. Was great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steff_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The menu is very limited and for a hearty meal you will be left wanting as portions are very small but pricey, Pizza is the exception to that rule, the Pizzas are beautiful and reasonably priced, it has an extensive wine cellar and a marvelous deli for ham/cheese etc.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank paddyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love their pIZZA”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Love the Pizza as the title says. Look for that Chef Special. They also have a chamber which houses all wines. Dining in Hola Espanola is always a fine experience. Pice range? higher that the usual Davao price but is totally worth the hard earned money.Also, tell them its your birthday and you get a basket of bread.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetchick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola Espana also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing