We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed in Davao to visit a few friends and chose this hotel for a couple of nights. Friendly staff. Good beds, good shower, and clean. Only complaints are the price.. should be cheaper & no free wifi. Wifi should be free at every hotel no matter what country.

Other positives: 24 hour security, nice & safe... + Spanish steakhouse next door had good Aussie steak, Pancake house also next door & local bar in proximity was good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedude_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent our evening in Davao at Microtel Inn & Suites which is located 10-15minutes from the airport. Since we have the first flight to catch during the following day, this became our hotel of choice. It indeed lived up to our expectations.
Right from the very prompt response I got through my email inquiry, I felt the good vibe that this was the right place to stay. Mr. Jorolan, the manager himself, was cordial and prompt in responding to my inquiries through email until I confirmed my booking reservation through him. I would highly commend his kindness and extra effort to facilitate my booking.
The room where we stayed in was spacious, cozy, with sheets that smelled so crisp and inviting for a good night's sleep.
The area surrounding the hotel has restaurant rows that would suit a variety of preferences.
Overall, one should consider staying at this hotel once you set foot in Davao.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

this hotel is very clean and the breakfast was very good. although its not that quiet place but u cannot ask for more with the beautiful scenery especially at night there were lot of bars and resto. the front desk clerk name ann lomberio was very accommodating and make sure our stay will be very comfortable. all the staff were nice also. i will highly recommend this hotel especially for those who wanted gimiks at night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jumalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I highly recommend this hotel for being ready with our needs. It was booked through the internet only and paid through bank deposits but they were very effective in the process from the reservation to our check out. The room was good and what we saw were exactly what were viewed in the internet.. got the value for our money and buffet breakfast was not bad. The staff is accommodating and location is very convenient since most shops and stores are accessible from the area like spa, restos, church, bars, etc. The hotel also provides tours and it made the trip easier for us. Will return to Davao and still book this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 15, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 9, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Can't compliment this well-run place enough. Modern and clean. Located about 10 mins from airport. Has basically all you asked for as a traveller (hairdryer, TV channels, near to restaurants, good buffet breakfast, easy to get taxis, 24-hr security). Bed was the best of all resorts I stayed in Davao (apparently imported from USA, king size). Very friendly reception who speaks good English and ever-ready to answer all your questions. Highly recommended if you plan for a stay in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
334 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#9 of 53 in Davao City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $48 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing