We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Best Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is everything you'll ever need if you're just a typical traveller, or tourist I must say. It is near SM Lanang, one of the better hotels around Davao City, walking distance. And, it is located at the Damosa Gateway Complex where there are many restaurants, spas, groceries nearby. It is an arm's reach to a tourist's basic necessities - food, massage, bank, mall, etc.

The rooms are average but good enough, decent, and comfortable. Big beds and spacious rooms. Even the bathroom is big and clean.

The service of the staff is very admirable. They are very nice and accommodating. They are always willing to help, from security guards to receptionists. The place is full of happy and friendly people.

I'd stay here again for the hospitality of the staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We are pleased to know that you found your stay with Microtel Davao enjoyable and satisfying, particularly, the hotel's spacious rooms, ideal location and services that we provide. Thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and for sharing a review in Trip Advisor. We look forward to be of service to you once again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Centrally located in Davao City's Lanang District near the city's hippest restaurants, and a few steps away from fastfood joints, making it very convenient for its guests looking for a quick snack or splurge in fine dining cuisine. Getting a taxi is also not a problem as the hotel is located right along a busy street. We also enjoyed our room, especially the warm cozy colors of the wall and the bed runners. The bed was very comfortable. Coming from a tiring trip from Samal Island, we checked in at 4:00pm and took a quick nap. We woke up at 7:00pm and felt really rested! The bathroom was very spacious and clean. Water pressure was excellent. Buffet breakfast was just average. Food selection includes fruits, cereals, bread, rice and some viands. I just hope that they place water dispensers on each floor. Overall, we did enjoy our stay at Microtel Davao and would defintely consider it for our next trip to Davao. Being located near the airport is also another advantage of Microtel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We are very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found Microtel Davao's great location very convenient as well as the general cleanliness of the hotel's facilities. Thank you for your valued stay and for posting a review in Trip Advisor. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more in your future stays in Davao City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great location. Restaurants and beautiful mall close by. Our late evening flight was cancelled. The transportation manager, Patrick, made special efforts to get us rebooked with Philippine Air Lines. Outstanding service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are very much delighted to know that you found your stay at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, above and beyond. The responsiveness of our transport personnel Patrick expressly manifests the guest-centric service culture that all Microtel staff and officers possess. You certainly can "count on us"! Thank you for your review, and we look forward to be of service to you once more here at Microtel Davao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We requested a pair of slippers and a glass of ice on the frontdesk where the operations Mngr was there. We are expecting that houskeeping will bring our request since that is thier duty but we are surprise the Ms Paula-OperationManager bought our request. Thats made exceed our expectation for Microtel Davao. And also Front Office Weena thanks for accomodating us. Breakfast buffet is very good. We enjoyed our stay in Microtel we will surely come back to this place or refer this hotel. KUDOS Microtel Davao!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windell0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Please accept our deep gratitude for sharing and posting a review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at Microtel by Wyndham-Davao. Your stay experience with us proved that Microtel Davao's officers and staff are responsive and guest-centric minded, thus, exceeding the expectations of our guests. We value your patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I chose this hotel as it was near the office of our business partner. the hotel itself is ok, good lobby, good front desk service. the rooms had two queen sized bed, good aircon and a 32 inch TV with good cable. The comfort room/toilet was ok too, good for a nice hot shower. there was soap, shampoo and a dental kit provided.

What really surprised me (in a negative way ) was the breakfast. First the selection was not appealing: carbonara, meatballs in sauce and eggs cooked in different ways (poached, scrambled, sunnyside up fried) but the eggs were placed in one serving container! The meatballs werent good either. I decided to go for cereals and it was placed behind the coffee maker, and there were no ready bowls available. my table was set, but there was no fork. I have never been disappointed for a breakfast meal in hotels, but this was the first.

I wrote this on the feedback sheet, and I do hope they fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We are glad you found your room, the service and the hotel good. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast during your stay. We have met and advised our breakfast concessionaire of your concerns. Feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our facilities and services and we do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope we get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Davao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Microtel Davao's services were very consistent and satisfying. They maintained cleanliness and orderliness daily. Their staff were also quite courteous and accommodating. This hotel is recommendable especially for those who are on business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for making Microtel Davao your hotel of choice during your recent stay with your office colleagues. I am very delighted that we lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel overnight for a business trip with a companion. We stayed in a satisfactory room with 2 double beds. The bathroom could use some improvement though as the grout and shower shows the age of the hotel. If the bathroom were renovated, it could pass off as a 3.5star hotel.

The breakfast buffet was nothing but ordinary. It could definitely be improved.

All in all, I could stay here again for business if I have to. But for a family trip, I might opt for a better hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We are glad you found our rooms to your satisfaction. We have asked our housekeeping to improve the condition of the bathroom and advised our food provider of your concerns. Feedback such as yours help us in our efforts to continuously improve on our facilities and services and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
345 reviews
3 mi away
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
#8 of 53 in Davao City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing