We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Microtel probably would not be my first choice if it were a personal trip. Nevertheless, we stayed here for one night for a business trip.

The hotel is situated in a very accessible area walking distance to a supermarket and a McDonald's. They say you can even walk from here to an SM shopping mall.

The place is definitely not 5 stars but is around 3 to 3.5 stars. For the price, it is well worth it. We stayed in a room with two double beds and were able to sleep well. I noticed that the sheets and towels are clean and found out that the hotel has a policy of charging guests for soiled linen and towels. This is a plus for neat freaks like me.

However, the grout between the tiles show the hotel is aging. The CRT TV and old-fashioned shower set-up may need to be updated already to attract more discriminating guests.

The free breakfast had the usual omelettes, cereals, bread and standard Filipino breakfast staples.

All in all,the experience was fair. No major complaints as it served its purpose. It is definitely a no-frills hotel that provides value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We truly appreciate the time you took to post a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Microtel By Wyndham Davao.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
It is so heartening to know that generally, with our strong commitment to provide & deliver the Microtel brand of exceptional service, consistently clean, affordable, secured and comfortable accommodation as well as the hotel’s ideal location, you had a pleasantly memorable and enjoyable stay with us. We also took note and welcome your comments about the grouting, TV and the shower set-up you shared. We are happy to inform you that replacement of TV with Flat LED TV units and re-grouting are underway.

Thank you once again for sharing with us your experience and for your valued patronage of Microtel By Wyndham Davao. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Aside from the excellent service and beautiful staff, I prefer this hotel mainly because of its accessibility from the airport. If you get hungry late at night, you also have many options from the adjacent establishments on top of the already delicious room service menu that Microtel Davao offers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamDominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham Davao. We are certainly pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! With Microtel Davao's right and proper hotel facilities as well as an ideal location reinforced by exceptional sincere service of the team makes a hotel.
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your hotel experience. Our deep gratitude for your valuable patronage of Microtel By Wyndham Davao! Till your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is located in damosa gateway, across Mcdonalds Damosa - very accessible. the outside is painted pink which gives it a cute, clean look. the staff were accommodating and the security guard helps you catch a taxi if needed. room is clean and bed is very comfortable. stayed here with friends for a night. price is higher compared to other inns.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellajmnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review at Trip Advisor regardng your stay at Microtel by Wynhdam - Davao. We are certainly delighed to know that your overall stay experience with us turned out to be very memorable, relaxing and fun-filled! The consistently clean, affordable, comfortable, secured & convenient features and facilities, that one finds in Microtel Davao, made into life by the warm, efficient, responsive, sincere & attentive officers and staff of the hotel.

Thank you once again for valued patronage, as we all look forward to serving you once more on your next visit to Davao City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've been to this hotel couple of times already and so far the stays were smooth. They have really accommodating and friendly staff. Problems beyond Usual Procedures were resolved at once. The location is very convenient which is just steps away from restaurants, SM Lanang, banks, etc. Room is spacious. Bedding is really comfortable. They allow room service with minimal charge from nearby restaurants like The Pancake House. They will just add it up to your bill when you check out. I am a very satisfied customer who will be very willing to continuously patronize the hotel. I highly recommend the place to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmeabhietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It is heartwarming to note that you consistently have a pleasant experience every time you stay in Microtel Davao! Your review in Trip Advisor detailing your stay experience with us, certainly, inspire us more to deliver on a consistent basis quality service to all our guests. From the responsiveness of our staff, to the hotel's excellent location, as well as the availability of numerous food establishments offering diverse cuisines, makes Microtel a top choice to stay in Davao City.

Thank you for your valued and loyal patronage of the hotel. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more here in Microtel by Wyndham-Davao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were surprised by how much this no-frills hotel is perfectly located - there's a McDonalds, ATMs, and a grocery store right in front; comfort food providers Pancake House and Yellow Cab on the side, a drug store down the corner, and the very new SM Lanang Premiere 10 minutes away by foot - not to mention many other food places in Market Basket right across and must-try Penong's and Barbeque Boss a few steps away.
The lobby was spotless and very cool, and so was our room. We had 2 large beds and an adequately supplied T&B. We are grateful for the ever-helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was simple but delicious and filling; I love having rice in the morning with a savory ulam (fish, chicken, beef, eggs) and coffee. There's bread, spreads, cereals, pastries (sometimes kakanin), fruits, and juice, too.
We had issues with the large flat screen TV that they were able to deal with in a flash. On our last night of stay it was rather noisy outside but it was the eve of Kadayawan festival; otherwise the nights are peaceful and will let you have good sleep.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the second floor if going up a flight of stairs is not a hassle for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We certainly appreciate the time you took in sharing a review in Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know, that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and you found the facilities and services of Microtel Davao including the quality of breakfast that we serve, to your liking. Valuable comments such as these, encourage and inspire us further to deliver consistent quality service to all our guests.
Thank you for your valued stay with us and we look forward to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Louie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I really like the extremely comfortable beds. Everything is just clean from the rooms to the lobby. It has this homey contemporary atmosphere just like all other microtels have. The staff are very friendly and nice. The breakfast is simple but for people who like hotdogs and eggs for breakfast, this is more than good enough. The location is unbeatable. There is a souvenir shop across the street. And there are restaurants just beside which are also good places to have a drink. And for people who smoke (Davao is a non-smoking city), theres a smoking area at the back thats easily accessible and at the same time isolated from the public. The only thing I can complain about is that my room was the first room from the lobby and you can here everything thats happening there. they should sound proof their doors especially on the nearest rooms. Also i found it strange that the shower ran out of hot water in the middle of my bath. But overall I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Comfortable, affordable, secured, convenient, consistently clean accommodation. These are the basic essentials that Microtel by Wyndham-Davao offers to our valued guests. On top of these is the great location of our property as well as the consistent exceptional service that we deliver. We are indeed delighted that you experienced all of these during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and sharing your pleasant experience through your review in Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again soon and have the pleasure of serving you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
441 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#35 of 52 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing