We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute pink little inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“cute pink little inn”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is located in damosa gateway, across Mcdonalds Damosa - very accessible. the outside is painted pink which gives it a cute, clean look. the staff were accommodating and the security guard helps you catch a taxi if needed. room is clean and bed is very comfortable. stayed here with friends for a night. price is higher compared to other inns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellajmnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review at Trip Advisor regardng your stay at Microtel by Wynhdam - Davao. We are certainly delighed to know that your overall stay experience with us turned out to be very memorable, relaxing and fun-filled! The consistently clean, affordable, comfortable, secured & convenient features and facilities, that one finds in Microtel Davao, made into life by the warm, efficient, responsive, sincere & attentive officers and staff of the hotel.

Thank you once again for valued patronage, as we all look forward to serving you once more on your next visit to Davao City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
11
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've been to this hotel couple of times already and so far the stays were smooth. They have really accommodating and friendly staff. Problems beyond Usual Procedures were resolved at once. The location is very convenient which is just steps away from restaurants, SM Lanang, banks, etc. Room is spacious. Bedding is really comfortable. They allow room service with minimal charge from nearby restaurants like The Pancake House. They will just add it up to your bill when you check out. I am a very satisfied customer who will be very willing to continuously patronize the hotel. I highly recommend the place to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeabhietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is heartwarming to note that you consistently have a pleasant experience every time you stay in Microtel Davao! Your review in Trip Advisor detailing your stay experience with us, certainly, inspire us more to deliver on a consistent basis quality service to all our guests. From the responsiveness of our staff, to the hotel's excellent location, as well as the availability of numerous food establishments offering diverse cuisines, makes Microtel a top choice to stay in Davao City.

Thank you for your valued and loyal patronage of the hotel. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more here in Microtel by Wyndham-Davao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were surprised by how much this no-frills hotel is perfectly located - there's a McDonalds, ATMs, and a grocery store right in front; comfort food providers Pancake House and Yellow Cab on the side, a drug store down the corner, and the very new SM Lanang Premiere 10 minutes away by foot - not to mention many other food places in Market Basket right across and must-try Penong's and Barbeque Boss a few steps away.
The lobby was spotless and very cool, and so was our room. We had 2 large beds and an adequately supplied T&B. We are grateful for the ever-helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was simple but delicious and filling; I love having rice in the morning with a savory ulam (fish, chicken, beef, eggs) and coffee. There's bread, spreads, cereals, pastries (sometimes kakanin), fruits, and juice, too.
We had issues with the large flat screen TV that they were able to deal with in a flash. On our last night of stay it was rather noisy outside but it was the eve of Kadayawan festival; otherwise the nights are peaceful and will let you have good sleep.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the second floor if going up a flight of stairs is not a hassle for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you took in sharing a review in Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know, that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and you found the facilities and services of Microtel Davao including the quality of breakfast that we serve, to your liking. Valuable comments such as these, encourage and inspire us further to deliver consistent quality service to all our guests.
Thank you for your valued stay with us and we look forward to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I really like the extremely comfortable beds. Everything is just clean from the rooms to the lobby. It has this homey contemporary atmosphere just like all other microtels have. The staff are very friendly and nice. The breakfast is simple but for people who like hotdogs and eggs for breakfast, this is more than good enough. The location is unbeatable. There is a souvenir shop across the street. And there are restaurants just beside which are also good places to have a drink. And for people who smoke (Davao is a non-smoking city), theres a smoking area at the back thats easily accessible and at the same time isolated from the public. The only thing I can complain about is that my room was the first room from the lobby and you can here everything thats happening there. they should sound proof their doors especially on the nearest rooms. Also i found it strange that the shower ran out of hot water in the middle of my bath. But overall I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Comfortable, affordable, secured, convenient, consistently clean accommodation. These are the basic essentials that Microtel by Wyndham-Davao offers to our valued guests. On top of these is the great location of our property as well as the consistent exceptional service that we deliver. We are indeed delighted that you experienced all of these during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and sharing your pleasant experience through your review in Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again soon and have the pleasure of serving you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our initial travel plan was to bring our chihuahua dog to Davao City. So we searched several hotels that would accept pet accommodation. Microtel Inn, however, was the only hotel in Davao City which accepted pets, and it even allowed our pet to stay inside our room (thanks to its very helpful staff!).

The twin rooms and their beds were big, which can even fit up to four (4) persons (with extra charge). The buffet breakfast was delicious. The hotel location was also very convenient as it was surrounded with various commercial establishments, i.e. malls, restaurants, fast foods, etc.

Thanks again, Microtel, Davao City, we will definitely be staying there again!:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LemnGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate the valuable time you took to write a review in Trip Advisor.

Being a pet friendly hotel, our staff consistently take extra effort in assisting and taking care of the pets of our guests, allowed inside the hotel. Always in close coordination and with mutual cooperation with our guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao.

We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at microtel for 1 night and our experience was awesome.

The room is very nice with 2 queen bed. the beds were so comfy. The staff were very friendly. Hotel is situated in a thriving area where everything is nearby, from convenience store to restaurants.

we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqua16_itravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Let me express our thanks for the review you posted in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that on an overall basis, you had a very pleasant stay in Microtel Davao. It is so heartwarming to note the experience you felt regarding the friendliness, responsiveness as well as the exceptional service the Microtel Davao staff exhibited and delivered on a consistent basis. All these, plus the excellent location of the hotel further reinforces that indeed Microtel Davao is a great and better place to stay!

Thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
894 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing