We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Luzon, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was small but clean. Bathroom was clean. Attendants were nice and courteous and were nice enough to suggest places of interest for us to have our tour. Breakfast was ok though nothing special. Nice location as it was near to SM Lanang and Abreeza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ai_K_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank for taking the time and effort you spent in posting a TripAdvisor review. Please know that we value very much your comments regarding your stay experience with Microtel Davao, which we will utilize in making each and every guests' experience the best it can be.

Again thank you for your review and we wish to be of service to you once more.

Truly yours in hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
11
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice hotel - big bed, aircon, big room, complimentary breakfast and newspaper. Nice and quiet, close to many amenities like the new SM Mall, Damosa Gateway and Swiss Deli. Not in the center of town but better for enjoying yourself and more relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience at Microtel Davao by posting a review in Trip Advisor. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We wish to serve you once more during your next visit to Davao City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located at Damosa Gateway, it is convenient to buy food and even medicine. Getting a cab is easy. SM Premier is also quite near and can be reached by foot. The rooms have 2 queen size beds. The buffet breakfast is quite basic with few selections, but this is expected from the price we paid. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiegrayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We certainly appreciate the time you took to share your stay experience by posting a review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that through your experience, it is once again affirmed that one of Microtel Davao's major strenghts, aside from the consistent delivery of exceptional service to our guests, is its great location.

Thank you for staying with Microtel Davao and we wish to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I came to this hotel after staying a dive for a night in Manilla, so it was a relief to see this place.

Staff are very friendly, and the location is extremely central, with some great places to eat right next door, and a band for friday and saturday night nearby as well.

Hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your shared review posted in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that your recent stay in Microtel Davao was an enjoyable one. Your review and feedback is most welcome and extrememly valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you in your future visits to Davao City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent location for city business or shopping and very close to Davao International Airport. I found this hotel to be great value very friendly and helpful staff and although there is no restuarant it sits adjacent to a precinct full of good restuarants and fast food outlets.The hotel is very clean with nice rooms with all the usual facilities.

Room Tip: I had a downstairs suite due to not booking in advance and the hotel being fully booked. The room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your posted review in TripAdvisor. Microtel Davao indeed is a better place to stay! Our deepest gratitiude for your valued patronage and we look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you in your future visits to Davao City.

Truly yours in hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

During my last trip to Davao I stayed in Microtel inn and suites.Their Rooms are very clean and spacious like most of the microtel suites that ive stayed at. Their breakfast is also good (They even serve freshly cooked tuna on certain days) and their location is very good. Its about 10 mins away from the airport and about 15 mins away from the main port. The property is located in a business district and there are a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area including a 24 hour Mcdonalds across the street. also 5 mins away by cab of 15 mins walk is a local Robinsons supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manilabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We greatly appreciate the time you took to post a review in TripAdvisor. Your comments reinforce Microtel Davao's attractiveness with its excellent location, supported by various food establishments nearby and its proximity to the Davao International Airport, so convenient. All these, plus our strong commitment to provide & deliver the Microtel brand of exceptional service, consistently clean, affordable, secured and comfortable accommodation, assures one of a pleasantly memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

We thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very good business hotel located in the Damosa area of Davao City. This is a new mixed use development that is safe and secure with plenty of restaurants, bars, snack areas, and offices.
Great value with a nice warm breakfast buffet, very clean rooms, complete amenities. There was no kettle for boiling water but they have complete coffee and tea supplies. We called for one and they sent up a pot of hot water in a thermos bottle.
The linens were very smooth and nice to the skin. Obviously high denier material.
Overall good value well worth recommending to friends and associates.

Room Tip: There is more parking at the back. The exit door unfortunately is open only up to 7 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We certainly appreciate the time you took to share your valued stay experience at Microtel Davao by posting a review in TripAdvisor. It is heartening to know that generally, you had a wonderful stay with us, particularly Microtel Davao's great location!

The convenience, consistently clean, secured feeling and comfort that you pleasantly experienced at Microtel Davao, during your stay with us, reinforces the basic values we always propose and deliver on a consistent basis.

We would like to express our deep gratitude for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more on your nexc visit to Davao City.

Truly yours in hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing