We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best budget hotel in davao,very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed September 5, 2012

During my last trip to Davao I stayed in Microtel inn and suites.Their Rooms are very clean and spacious like most of the microtel suites that ive stayed at. Their breakfast is also good (They even serve freshly cooked tuna on certain days) and their location is very good. Its about 10 mins away from the airport and about 15 mins away from the main port. The property is located in a business district and there are a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area including a 24 hour Mcdonalds across the street. also 5 mins away by cab of 15 mins walk is a local Robinsons supermarket.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post a review in TripAdvisor. Your comments reinforce Microtel Davao's attractiveness with its excellent location, supported by various food establishments nearby and its proximity to the Davao International Airport, so convenient. All these, plus our strong commitment to provide & deliver the Microtel brand of exceptional service, consistently clean, affordable, secured and comfortable accommodation, assures one of a pleasantly memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

We thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very good business hotel located in the Damosa area of Davao City. This is a new mixed use development that is safe and secure with plenty of restaurants, bars, snack areas, and offices.
Great value with a nice warm breakfast buffet, very clean rooms, complete amenities. There was no kettle for boiling water but they have complete coffee and tea supplies. We called for one and they sent up a pot of hot water in a thermos bottle.
The linens were very smooth and nice to the skin. Obviously high denier material.
Overall good value well worth recommending to friends and associates.

Room Tip: There is more parking at the back. The exit door unfortunately is open only up to 7 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We certainly appreciate the time you took to share your valued stay experience at Microtel Davao by posting a review in TripAdvisor. It is heartening to know that generally, you had a wonderful stay with us, particularly Microtel Davao's great location!

The convenience, consistently clean, secured feeling and comfort that you pleasantly experienced at Microtel Davao, during your stay with us, reinforces the basic values we always propose and deliver on a consistent basis.

We would like to express our deep gratitude for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more on your nexc visit to Davao City.

Truly yours in hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We got much more than we expected. Great value for money. Quiet resort, very nice, helpful people at the front desk. Breakfast was ample, tasty and hot - nothing too fancy but it filled us up! The rooms were very spacious and all done in good taste. Very comfortable beds, clean bathroom, lots of hot water and very cold A/C. No complaints even from my imported friends are seasoned world travelers. I wish there were more places like this around the Philippines.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get the suite. Get an upstairs room if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orionqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We appreciate the time and effort you took in sharing your experience by posting a review in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Microtel Davao.

Your feedback and opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are certainly heartened to know that generally you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found our facilities and services very much acceptable.

Thank you once again and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more on your next visit to Davao City.

Truly yours in hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Whenever we visit a place, we always look for the Microtel brand because we expect the same quality service they provide. Microtel Davao definitely is up to the standards. They have friendly and efficient staff, comfortable and clean rooms and fulfilling buffet breakfast. Its location being near the airport and marina, is an added factor. The only thing missing is a pool for the family to enjoy.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with street view coz it can be noisy during the night ESP with 24 hr biz activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macben_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We truly appreciate the time you took to post a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Microtel Davao.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is so heartening to know that generally, you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services as well as the hotel's ideal location are to your liking. We also took note and welcome your comments about the availability of a swimming pool and the room tip you shared. We are happy to inform you that plans are underway to replace our windows facing the street with sound proofed windows and will be installed with in the next 2 months.

Thank you once again for sharing with us your experience and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of the airport to the time we arrived at the hotel, we knew we made the right choice.

We—a group of 10 urbanites from Manila-based ad agency Image Dimensions—had a 4-day R & R in Davao. Most of us were first-time visitors of the city. We were looking forward to exploring Davao and its destinations, courtesy of Microtel's “Make Waves” promo. A river rafting adventure (one of the highlights of our stay) and a city tour were part of the package. (NOTE: this whitewater rafting "event” at the Davao River is still a “trending” topic around the office—that’s how memorable it was).

The other pluses that make us want to go back—very efficient and courteous staff, spic and span rooms, and spacious T & B. The location is perfect—you won’t have any problems looking for restaurants, coffee shops, ATMs, and other establishments. The guards at the entrance hail cabs for you so you don’t have to worry about moving around.

Microtel has a nice homey feel to it—it is not intimidating unlike other hotels, and every guest is treated exceptionally well. We would definitely recommend Microtel Inn & Suites Davao to local and foreign travelers. It truly had been our home away from home.

We can’t wait to experience the dreamy and “daring” Davao that we came to discover—again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chill3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We certainly appreciate the time you took in sharing your wonderful experience in Davao! We are very glad that Microtel Davao's promo package "Make Waves" that you availed proved to be a value for money experience, and a memorable and unforgettable one to all the members of the group.

Please allow me to express our deep gratitude for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. Not only did we were given the privilege and pleasure of serving you, we also gained such wonderful friends in the person of the Image Dimensions group!

Once again, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

goes with the reputation of the MIcrotel INN. New rooms. Very strategic for DAMOSA night life and commercial business,(resto, grocery, fastfood).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeydvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

We appreciate the time you spent to post and share a review in TripAdvisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is so heartening to know that you found our guestrooms to your liking including our location most convenient. This is typical of the "Microtel character", its predictability and consistency in terms of affordability, security, comfort, convenience and cleanliness.

Thank you and we look forward to be of service to you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

wonderful staff, clean and cozy rooms. just a few minutes from airport and downtown. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yamiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Home is where you find it ! Joy, fun, oneness, comfort, convenience and confidence. We are so very glad that you experienced it this way when you stayed with us here at Microtel Davao... always your second home.

We certainly appreciate and thank you for your comments that you shared. Till your next visit to your abode in Davao City... Microtel Davao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
975 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
594 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $47 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing