We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Davao
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mamay Inn & Resort(Davao City)
View Hotel
Big Apple Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alta Pension House(Davao City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Knight Gardens(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be-ing Suites(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Regal Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
52
70
32
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
70
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake housesm lanangexperience staying heremarket basketa recent business tripqueen bedfew stepswalking distancegreat place to stayrooms are bigbreakfast buffet isthe location is perfectroom ratebudget hotelfree wifidowntown areasamal island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

wonderful staff, clean and cozy rooms. just a few minutes from airport and downtown. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yamiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Home is where you find it ! Joy, fun, oneness, comfort, convenience and confidence. We are so very glad that you experienced it this way when you stayed with us here at Microtel Davao... always your second home.

We certainly appreciate and thank you for your comments that you shared. Till your next visit to your abode in Davao City... Microtel Davao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Their staff are very accomodating and friendly. The room is very spacious and has a 5-star hotel feel to it. The bathroom is big and clean.The bed is what i really loved, i had the best sleep ever. And from what i heard, its a chiropractic bed. Plus, their breakfast has a delicious selection of American or Filipino food buffet. Surrounding Microtel is selection of restaurant, bars and even a grocery store. Taxis are readily available. The airport is just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbass_ur97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost best consistently to make sure that our guests feel at home. Yes, we have such wonderful beds, chiropractic approved beds, that are "healthy for the back", enabling one to sleep well and dream well too!

We hope that you will have the chance to return in the future, it would be a pleasure to host you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I just called this hotel to book for accomodation since it says here they allow pet. But upon talking to thier receptionist, they don't allow pets, but if you have they will just put your most loved pets in thier security guard area.... That's so nice of you people! Yeah right... This is a pet friendly hotel!!!!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in sharing an experience you encountered when you inquired about our pet policy. We do regret that our receptionist may not have fully explained and expounded to you regarding your inquiry.
There are reasonable terms and conditions that one has to follow especially on occasions wherein guests bring in along some pets during their stay with us. Some of these are the kind of pets, its size, specific block of rooms, pets should be caged, attending to the pets, cleaning and even a space for walking.
If given the opportunity, I would be most willing to discuss with you further our pet policy.
Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do love pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Spend a night at Microtel INN & Suites Davao at there very cute Suite Room that they have. The Suite has a modern touch and all facilities that one need!
The staff is super friendly!
The location is super ideal.
Well done to everybody.

Oh forgot to mention: the Mattresses are fantastic and make you sleep deeply and peacefully.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the more spacious suite! It is nice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steff_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We would like to express our gratitude for the valuable time you spent in posting a review in TripAdvisor. It so heartening to know, that you had a very pleasant experience during your stay with us here at Microtel Davao. Thank you for you apt description of our guestrooms, particularly our suite rooms, it is indeed "cute" and consistently clean.

Again, thank you for posting a review and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once again in your future visit to Davao City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Microtel is situated in the buzzling city of Davao Philippines. It is 9 minutes away from Ayala Abreeza Mall and soon to open SM North Davao. The hotel is also a few steps from the major bars, coffee shops, gym and a wide variety of restaurants in Davao City (e.g. Hola Espana, Yellow Cab, McDonalds, Swiss Deli, Tsuru Japanese restaurant and so much more).The hotel staff are very accommodating. They change your linens everyday and provide dental kits, brewed coffee and tea at the breakfast area. Their breakfast is superb considering that it is a budget hotel, they serve different varieties of filipino food and american breakfast. Wi-fi access comes for free and the internet speed is excellent. There is also a free desktop computer access at the business section of the lobby.

Guest rooms are well maintained, it has a cable connection and 24 hours hot and cold shower. The bed is marvelous, superb, excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after a long day of work and dealing with my horrible boss! it helps me soothe, relax and provides ultimate comfort. I highly recommend this hotel, the price is right and all amenities are available for your comfort. I would love to comeback and stay at Microtel Davao.

Damon R

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Right and proper hotel facilities as well as an ideal location reinforced by exceptional service makes a hotel, whatever type it is. We are so elated that you have experienced these during your recent stay with us here at Microtel Davao!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your hotel experience and posting it in TripAdvisor. Our deep gratitude for your valuable patronage of Microtel Davao! Till your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews