We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
55
72
33
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
72
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm lanang walking distance breakfast buffet is room rate free wifi swimming pool beds receptionist mall sheets philippines
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 174 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Our secretary booked us 2 rooms in this hotel for a recent business trip in Davao. Hotel is very near the airport (cab fare is less than P100) and is beside several restaurants and commercial establishments. Rooms are clean. Toiletries are available but incomplete (no toothbrush and toothpaste, cotton buds). Our room doesn't have an available remote control for the aircon so during the night, the cold air became quite uncomfortable. Lobby offers fast wi-fi. Breakfast buffet is okay. Over-all, this is a good choice for a budget hotel within the city center.

Room Tip: Avoid room 118. This is beside the breakfast buffet cafe area so exhaust is quite bad.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tin_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajorolan, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to post a review in Trip Advisor. Please know that your posted review is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comments by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We seriously took note of the absence of some basic items in your guest room which is not of our usual standards. The proper steps have been taken to ensure that these basic guest room items are provided on a consistent basis.

Again, thank you for posting a review and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. We look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here for a week in 2009.

The accomodations are basic. Clean "enough". Showers and bathroom is fine. Most hotels in Davao are average to below average so this place was ok for the price. The staff is fine. As long a they aren't "terrible" im fine.

Close to Mcdonalds (across the street), so a plus. Close to other shops and restaurants, just a walk away. Overall I'd consider staying here again except the price should be in the $50-$60 range not $80's.

Breakfast is very basic. Few choices but edible.

They offer rides to the airport for a fee.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

We appreciate the time you took in posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are encouraged to know that basically your stay with us was satisfactory. The simple basics in life are the ones most important, as they never change and will never fail. We are glad you experienced that in your stay with us here at Microtel Davao. We thank you for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you once more in your future visit to Davao City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The staff at the Microtel are there to make your stay enjoyable. The lobby is nice and has a big screen television (generally showing the news) and offers complimentary newspapers. The room are very clean and comfortable, offering a good nights sleep. When you wake up, be sure to take advantage of their complimentary breakfast. YUMMIE. The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT and there is a McDonalds across the street FREE WI FI...there is also a market/shopping area as well as a Goldilocks. Next to the hotel is the Pancake House, ICE GIANT, and Yellow Cab Pizza. The parking lot behind the ICE GIANT has FREE live bands. I really enoyed my stay here. Thanks Microtel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments & feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

General Manager
Microtel Davao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

prior to booking, we had communicated with microtel davao via email. all our inquiries and requests were replied to and met promptly to our satisfaction.
during our stay, the service was impeccable! staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant.
hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, establishments, etc.
rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
food within the hotel is great.
tours arranged by the hotel are of good value and enjoyable.
would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slim12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good rates. Clean rooms. Solid staff. The location is helpful. It is central to many things. We stayed with friends for a week plus. Staff provided much helpful local info and remembered us each time we needed something and called from outside hotel. We stayed at several different locales during out tenure in Davao this was one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews