We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
55
72
32
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
72
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssm lanangqueen bedwalking distancebreakfast buffet isroom ratefree wifidowntown areaswimming poolsamal islandbedsairportreceptionistmallsheetsphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 173 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

prior to booking, we had communicated with microtel davao via email. all our inquiries and requests were replied to and met promptly to our satisfaction.
during our stay, the service was impeccable! staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant.
hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, establishments, etc.
rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
food within the hotel is great.
tours arranged by the hotel are of good value and enjoyable.
would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slim12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good rates. Clean rooms. Solid staff. The location is helpful. It is central to many things. We stayed with friends for a week plus. Staff provided much helpful local info and remembered us each time we needed something and called from outside hotel. We stayed at several different locales during out tenure in Davao this was one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The location is quite strategic, nice places to eat are in short walking distance. If you're new in Davao, or travelling alone, Microtel's location is quite a safe neighborhood to explore because the place is well lit and there's something for everyone. It is also quite near (one short jeepney ride away) to Paradise Island beach, so if you can only spare a short time to get to see at least one place in Davao, you can do so. Regarding the rooms, it's very much like other Microtel Inns, the room has two beds that can accommodate 4 people. If you're sharing the room with one friend or colleague, you will love the space because you will each have a big bed to sleep on.Breakfast buffet selection is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddg858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean, and overall very pleasant to stay in. Microtel Davao is in a strip with lots of businesses. There are lots of food choices in this area. McDonald's is right across the hotel and Robinson's Department store is a short drive away. It's in a great location, but after a few minutes of heavy downpour, the street in front of the hotel floods. Ankle deep at least. See photo I took from my hotel window. Thank God I was already in when it started raining. The flood was quick to subside when the rain stopped, but what an inconvinience to guests who were just coming in.

There's a breakfast buffet with quite a decent selection, although their dining area is quite small. My room wad bigger.

Wifi is free in the Lobby only, I don't like it when pricey hotels do that. It's expected of hostels, but don't expect me to go socializing in my PJs when I'm on a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very nice place, near shops & restaurants (we reccomended the nearby spanish restaurant & pizzeria), not far from the down town, clean, well furnished. Not very silencious in the night, but ok in the complex. We stay near the breakfast room and so from 6 am there was noise & the air conditioning is noisy too !! Friendly people at the reception (we thanks Grace for her help).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rouge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews