We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good rates. Clean rooms. Solid staff. The location is helpful. It is central to many things. We stayed with friends for a week plus. Staff provided much helpful local info and remembered us each time we needed something and called from outside hotel. We stayed at several different locales during out tenure in Davao this was one of the best for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
11
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The location is quite strategic, nice places to eat are in short walking distance. If you're new in Davao, or travelling alone, Microtel's location is quite a safe neighborhood to explore because the place is well lit and there's something for everyone. It is also quite near (one short jeepney ride away) to Paradise Island beach, so if you can only spare a short time to get to see at least one place in Davao, you can do so. Regarding the rooms, it's very much like other Microtel Inns, the room has two beds that can accommodate 4 people. If you're sharing the room with one friend or colleague, you will love the space because you will each have a big bed to sleep on.Breakfast buffet selection is also good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddg858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean, and overall very pleasant to stay in. Microtel Davao is in a strip with lots of businesses. There are lots of food choices in this area. McDonald's is right across the hotel and Robinson's Department store is a short drive away. It's in a great location, but after a few minutes of heavy downpour, the street in front of the hotel floods. Ankle deep at least. See photo I took from my hotel window. Thank God I was already in when it started raining. The flood was quick to subside when the rain stopped, but what an inconvinience to guests who were just coming in.

There's a breakfast buffet with quite a decent selection, although their dining area is quite small. My room wad bigger.

Wifi is free in the Lobby only, I don't like it when pricey hotels do that. It's expected of hostels, but don't expect me to go socializing in my PJs when I'm on a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yjgisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very nice place, near shops & restaurants (we reccomended the nearby spanish restaurant & pizzeria), not far from the down town, clean, well furnished. Not very silencious in the night, but ok in the complex. We stay near the breakfast room and so from 6 am there was noise & the air conditioning is noisy too !! Friendly people at the reception (we thanks Grace for her help).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rouge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed in Davao to visit a few friends and chose this hotel for a couple of nights. Friendly staff. Good beds, good shower, and clean. Only complaints are the price.. should be cheaper & no free wifi. Wifi should be free at every hotel no matter what country.

Other positives: 24 hour security, nice & safe... + Spanish steakhouse next door had good Aussie steak, Pancake house also next door & local bar in proximity was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedude_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent our evening in Davao at Microtel Inn & Suites which is located 10-15minutes from the airport. Since we have the first flight to catch during the following day, this became our hotel of choice. It indeed lived up to our expectations.
Right from the very prompt response I got through my email inquiry, I felt the good vibe that this was the right place to stay. Mr. Jorolan, the manager himself, was cordial and prompt in responding to my inquiries through email until I confirmed my booking reservation through him. I would highly commend his kindness and extra effort to facilitate my booking.
The room where we stayed in was spacious, cozy, with sheets that smelled so crisp and inviting for a good night's sleep.
The area surrounding the hotel has restaurant rows that would suit a variety of preferences.
Overall, one should consider staying at this hotel once you set foot in Davao.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

this hotel is very clean and the breakfast was very good. although its not that quiet place but u cannot ask for more with the beautiful scenery especially at night there were lot of bars and resto. the front desk clerk name ann lomberio was very accommodating and make sure our stay will be very comfortable. all the staff were nice also. i will highly recommend this hotel especially for those who wanted gimiks at night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jumalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing