We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
15
43
25
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
43
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people's park needs improvement clean rooms lobby filipino ambience budget cafe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Very unaccommodating,very snob receptionist....davao is such an over rate city to spread rumours that the locals are friendly and warm?i really don’t think so,especially with this hotel that are always saying NO we cant,NO we cannot do that etc etc. Such a customer service,they were not trained to do extra miles for their customers.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

THE GOOD
comfy bed
good bfast buffet
room size is adequate
in front of people's park if you need to unwind

THE BAD
wifi is spotty
rooms are somewhat dark

THE UGLY
rooms are really dated and somewhat smells musty
water pressure & temperature for shower wasn't consistent -- on my first day, the water pressure was really low and the shower didn't even get hot enough to call it 'lukewarm'. the following morning it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iciclepopcicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

And I mean everything. Footsteps from above, out of tune karaoke singing (still going strong by 11pm), the drilling, dripping water next door, cars honking (it's by the road after all), and the list goes on... The upside: a 711 by the corner if you need to buy vodka to help you sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

pros> very good location, nice spread of buffet breakfast with good ambiance and friendly staff. cons> old and tired need some renovations , broken head shower as in old age haha and the towels? better bring your own . if you are travelling on a budget this hotel is for you

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank filipinaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I was excited to see the rooms in actual for the pictures are convincing, sadly, the pictures are better. Our first room didn't have working aircon and I have a feeling that the room was not totally cleaned especially the bed sheets.

WiFi connection is not stable, you have to call the Concierge to try restarting the maybe the router to connect again. We tried other services like laundry, we didn't expect to pay "that" amount for that kind of laundry service.

The location is good, right in front is the People's Park, in Filipino idiom "isang dura lang"

Breakfast is delicious anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsapangGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews