We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in boutique style hotel; small, but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Casa Leticia does not appear on most searches when seeking a hotel in Davao. It is in the same general area as Apo View & Marco Polo. I stayed in an executive room and while is may not be what you might find in an executive room at a hotel in the class of the Marco Polo, it suited my needs very well. The room has a very comfortable king size bed, mini-refrigerator, and a 42" flat screen TV with a good range of international channels. Breakfast was included. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again, and that is the best recommendation. It is directly across from People's Park, but my room faced the back so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

I flew to Davao after spending a couple days in Cebu where I stayed at the Marco-Polo. Casa Leticia is located across from the entrance to Peoples Park in down town Davao. Although the hotel is inexpensive and relatively small, it was very clean and well kept. The staffing and service structure was like a five star facility. The room was clean, quiet, and no bugs. Bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby. In the morning the free breakfast was excellent. Dishes even had the hotel logo. I am very happy that the Davao Marco-Polo was sold out because I was able to stay at better hotel for 1/3 the price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brgsr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed in Casa Leticia for two nights due to friend's recommendation.

Room was overlooking People's Park and it was very clean. Air Conditioning was working properly and the bed was neatly made. High speed free Wi-Fi was available in the room and in the lobby. Just ask for the password from the receptionist.

Bathroom, although small was effectively designed.

Hotel and restaurant service were ok. Breakfast was great! You get to choose from the typical Filipino breakfast to Continental or American breakfast.

Hotel staffs were always smiling and ready to help.

The restaurants beside the hotel also had this eat all you can crabs every 8th of the month and eat all you can prawns on the 15th of the month. This is really worth a try!!

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maku0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Having recently spent 5 nights at this establishment, I can recommend it for a perfect stay for anybody wanting to experience life in Davao at close hand! Firstly the service of all staff is excellent, friendly and obliging, one feels as if they are special when the staff of Casa Leticia are caring for you. The rooms are spotless,, well serviced and the decor is marvelous. I wanted for nothing and felt so comfortable my whole time there. A huge attraction is across the road, a place called the peoples park which has statues and walking paths throughout to take the visitor on a journey of wonder at the statues and other attractions on offer. At night it is lit up and the lighting just adds to the effect of a wonderful experience. Would recommend a visit to the park if ever you visit Davao, just to experience the local populations culture. All in all I had a wonderful time at this location and a special thanks to Ronald the restaurant waiter for his wonderful hospitality. I will gladly visit Casa Leticia again in my travels.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Since it was a long weekend in Manila, my friends and I went to Davao City for an adventure. Luckily, the trip coincided with the Kadayawan Festival making our vacation more exciting and interesting.

We stayed at Casa Leticia, and what I remember most are the ff: (1) the coffee they serve for breakfast -- it's sooo good, (2) free WIFI -- great for last-minute checking of your online booking (3) great location -- restos and parks are just nearby, and (4) courteous staff -- showing what Dabawenyo hospitality is all about.

I was also delighted when the F&B staff packed our breakfast for take-out since we were leaving the hotel early for a trip. It was nothing fancy but it sure did make our day!

To the staff of Casa Leticia, many thanks for a wonderful stay!

Chun Valencia
Freelance Food Writer

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pinoyfoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Trip Advisor Member. Victoria, Australia.
A regular visitor to Davao City. We always stay at this Hotel.
Never had any problems, the Staff always willing to help or advise.
The rooms are big, bed clean & comfortable, bathroom big & clean.
Complimentary breakfast either western or local is prepared on the spot.
Shopping mall close by, plenty of eateries within walking distance.
Park opposite the hotel is great although it closes at certain times for cleaning, etc.
Recommend to all who come to this great city.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BlueHeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Ihave been a regular visitor to Davao (4-5 times a year) and I always stayed in a certain hotel. Last April 14 was my first time to experience a different hotel which was Casa Leticia. Here I get real value for my money. It's near to almost anytwhwere you'd like to be in the city. PLUS, you get free internet connections for 20% lesser price than other good hotels in the city. AND the Food is great, too.

In my next visit, may or June, I will stay at casa Leticia, again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank frndshpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
#8 of 53 in Davao City
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#9 of 53 in Davao City
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#13 of 53 in Davao City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#12 of 53 in Davao City
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Address: J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Leticia, a statement of elegance and class. A boutique business hotel right in the heart of Davao city. We are known for our business-like efficiency, delivered with the most agreeable of customer relations. So when in Davao, stay at Casa Leticia. For your convenience, we offer free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) at the lobby and coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leticia Davao
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing