We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan accommodation beside a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Regency Residences Davao
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spartan accommodation beside a motel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I've been to other Crown Regency hotels before but is the worst I've been to, sadly. I was surprised that we turned right at a known motel to go here and then at the end, you'll see the hotel. Staff was helpful but couldn't do anything with poor management. CR was dirty and full of grime.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Eynjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Eynjel,

Thank you for leaving this review on TripAdvisor. It is one of our regrets that our Davao branch did not meet the expectations you so rightly have for a Crown Regency hotel. We would like to hear more about your experience in detail so that we may further improve on the quality of our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us through Facebook message, if you have the time. We would highly appreciate it. Perhaps in the near future, we will find you staying with us once more.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    38
    25
    23
See reviews for
30
32
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were looking for a place with a kitchen, since we were travelling with our 5-month-old baby. We'd need hot water quite often, and we weren't too mobile to always eat out. We found Crown Regency Davao via Metrodeals.

Check-in went smoothly. First impression of the facilities was decent. Our unit had a kitchen, living room and a bathroom on the ground floor. Upstairs were 2 bedrooms and a shared, connected bathroom.

Beds were okay, although the rooms slightly smelled musty.

Our biggest problem was the kitchen. They couldn't provide us with proper kitchen utensils and cooking ware. It took us several calls to get enough plates and silverware. The pan we got didn't have a cover. It took a whole day before they could provide an electric kettle. The tap water was yellowish in color.

Breakfast buffet was included. We went to eat at around an hour before breakfast closed. The food was already cold.

To be fair, the staff were friendly, and I felt they were trying their best to accommodate us. Too bad that the hotel just wasn't well-supplied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank necramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davao City hotels

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The place was perfect for a quick family staycation. We never knew this place existed because it is located right beside a prominent motel. But after a good review by one kababayan, we booked for an overnight stay. The place was huge! 2 bedrooms upstairs and one living room and kitchen. We even cooked our own food! However there were cleanliness issues in the unit but not really a deal breaker. The only negative I can say, is that the pool was dirty. Wish they can clean the pool more often for the babies and children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

+clean rooms
+nice staff
+fair choices on breakfast buffet
+pool & gym available
+family villa cost me 3500/night (ongoing promo)
-location is at the motel area of the city. The place is nice and pretty but I'm surprised that Crown Regency is situated right after the a diff "drive-in" hotel
-w/ designated smoking area outside the lobby entrance (yes, balcony can't be used for smoking due to city ordinance
-spa is for renovation during our stay

Overall, the plus wins over my personal minuses. :-)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheche M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sorry to read the previous reviews but my four nights at this property proved to be tremendous. I love it in this country when the staff frequently outnumbers the customers and here in January (high season!) that once again appeared to be the case. I started with Marco Polo (a bit too expensive and a little too exclusive for my simple tastes). Then tried the Park Inn. Same story. All I really need is a good shower, a decent bed to sleep in, a few cable channels, a nice swimming pool, a spacious room and a fridge. All these amenities were satisfactorily met. The fridge was extra (php200/day) but was magnificent--huge! No problem forking over the cash for that. Often there is even a meter taxi available outside in front. If not just a short walk out to the street. If I was with a citizen of P.I. I would have received a discount on what was already a very reasonable rate. Still as an employee with a major airline i was given a discount on my room. The staff here were all exceptional and friendly. But the real topper here was the brewed coffee available throughout the entire day. The only issue lacking here might be the need for cushions on the hardwood pool chairs. I'm a big sunbather and those were a bit rough on the body. But I'm sure the next visit to Davao I will head straight to the Crown Regency. Thanx, folks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I am reluctant to write this review, because the staff was nice and friendly. However, there were some issues: the sheets & blankets were much too small for the bed (which was already small for a tall foreigner like me). So, as soon as we laid down the bottom sheet slipped across the mattress and we ended up with a bare mattress beneath us. The top sheets & blankets were no better, and after wrestling to keep the covers on top of us, we finally agreed to sleep right up against each other so we could keep the blankets over us. The toilet kept malfunctioning: the chain would slip off the flapper and I needed to lift the tank lid and dip my hand down into germ-infested water up to my elbow in order to flush the toilet. When I called Maintenance, all he did was to put the chain back onto the lever. But that did not fix the problem, because the next time we flushed the toilet the same thing would happen. After going through this ordeal for four times, I finally told the maintenance man which tools to bring, and I instructed him in the proper way to fix the problem so the chain would not slip off. But it was a major nuisance and a very unpleasant experience to keep dipping my hand down into a germ-infested toilet tank. When we turned on the lavatory faucet, all we could get was a tiny trickle of water. So, it took a long time to wash or shave and we gave up trying to fill the sink with water because it would take too much time.

Room Tip: Forget the view; one side opened to a wall less than 10 feet away, and the other side opened to a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Looks like a low budget hotel were people will get killed in the movies.
It's not like what you can see from the pictures.

Next to the hotel you can see their side wing which has garage rooms were you can drive with your mistress for few hours and do your tricks. All night I could hear car horns honking to open the garage doors and the traffic was quite busy.

-No taxis nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Be-ing Suites
Be-ing Suites
#13 of 52 in Davao City
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#32 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Residences Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences Davao

Property: Crown Regency Residences Davao
Address: JP Cabaguio Avenue | Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Regency Residences Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Residences Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Davao Hotel Davao
Crown Regency Residences Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing