We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Red Planet Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Davao
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is just minutes away from Abreeza Mall and even closer to SM Lanang. The rate is good for budget traveller like us. Everything is clean and nice but the room's are a bit small. The only thing I didn't like is the noise. You can hear the footsteps of other guests passing by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam Dadah G,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotels Davao!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel, your feedbacks are important to us. The noise coming from the hallway due to the footsteps of other guests passing by is duly noted. We will look for ways to address the issue.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Davao.

Salamat,
Daffodil Martinez-Bahani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 499 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel could work for back packers and budget travellers but business travellers should stay away from it. They should probably put that in their ads.

We tried the hotel because it was new, and at work, we usually try to find good hotels that could fit our budget. Unfortunately, Tune hotel does not offer much of the comforts of even a cheap hotel. Don't expect any water, cups or glasses in your room. They will hand out your towel at the check-in counter and you would have to carry it yourself to your room along with all your luggage. Don't expect any room service either; rooms do not have phones. And with any new hotels, the staff are still on a learning curb. Checking-in with a big group became a challenge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam Mitzi A,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotels Davao!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Your comments are well noted. My team and I have gone thru several trainings to improve our procedures and services.

We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Davao.

Salamat,
Daffodil Martinez-Bahani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Used their intro rate of roughly 1.2k nett with all the amenities included (restaurant wasn't operational yet).

Smallest room I've encountered for a hotel. Upon entry, bathroom is exactly beside you already and the bed is just a few steps away already. Room is probably 10-15 Sqm (very rough estimate). Good to know that their bed is exactly how they market it which is as good as other bigger hotels. Felt weird to see a hotel room with a fan on the ceiling but I do understand that this is how the hotel markets itself so I didn't consider it as a negative.

Location is fantastic as it's a few meters away from SM Lanang and probably 5 minutes away from Damosa. Didn't hear too much outside noise even though it's right beside a major road however they might have a problem with internal noises as I could hear the television of my room from the elevator (my room was near the corner of the hallway with the elevator situated at the middle).

For the intro rate, fantastic value for your money especially if you're a budget traveller and just need a good place to sleep in with good quality beds.

I'm not sure what their rates are now but my review could change drastically depending on the actual prices that they will/are using now.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Mr. Jose A,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotels Davao!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased to inform you that the restaurant is now open. Our room is 14 sqm to be exact and space wisely maximized.

As for the rate, we do offer very competitive rates to our guests.

We do hope to see you again here at Tune Hotels Davao on your next visit to Davao.

Sincerely,
Daffodil Martinez-Bahani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masafumi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank TOMONOMOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank C3807SJbobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffodil M, General Manager at Red Planet Davao, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 53 in Davao City
277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#34 of 53 in Davao City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
981 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#37 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Davao

Address: J.P. Laurel Ave, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Davao)
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Davao is situated near several popular shopping hot spots including the popular Abreeza Mall, Victoria Plaza and Gaisano Mall, as well as the SMX Convention Centre Davao, corporate offices and this buzzing city's host of restaurants, shops, bars and other entertainment options. The stunning destination on the Davao Gulf has an array of excellent tourist attractions including Mount Apo, the Philippines Eagle Nature Centre, Jack's Ridge and Davao Crocodile Park. The 155-room hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers. Its comfortable rooms have everything you need. Three have wheelchair access. Red Planet Davao has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing