We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solemn”

Holy Infant Jesus of Prague Shrine
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“solemn”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

im a born again already when i visited this church and i find it so holy n a solemn place i wont hesitate to visit this church when i visit davao again. anyway its not the religion who can save us but our faith n relationship to god..

we attend d english mass and it was nice.. i love the songs, i love the homily.. i love it,,, i thak god for giving me opportunity to visit his holy place..

we dine at jackridge after d mass...

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Makati City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Holy Mass at the Shrine”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We went at the Shrine, as native folks call it, to attend mass. We needed to check the schedule as they hold mass in Visayan and in English. We took the English noon mass. The place was full of trees so you'll feel the breeze. It's very spacious and can hold a lot of people. Good thing the speakers around the place are loud and has a crisp sound so you won't have a hard time hearing the mass.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Pray a novena”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Given the time, I would have spent time to pray a novena there. Send your petitions and prayers at the Shrine.
This is near Jack's Ridge where you can eat great food!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Babut_Bacena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“SHRINE Davao: Everytime I need a place and time with God and nature”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The HOLY INFANT JESUS of PRAGUE SHRINE is commonly called by the people of Davao as “SHRINE”. The church is wide open, the area looks like a park coz it is wide and big, it has big trees around, bermuda grass, and benches where you can surely relax and if you need peace of mind, you want to pray and you want to talk to God, there are various prayer rooms where you pray, candle lighting section and the church as well. You can also write petitions. You can also tour around the area coz it has a beautiful view of the city as it is located hilltop. You can hear bird’s chirping, you can enjoy the fresh air and serenity of the place bu$t of course shouting there is not allowed. You can also buy religious souvenirs.

There is a mass schedule if you want to catch a mass when you visit. Weekdays mass is every 4:00 pm, Saturday mass (9:00am, 12:00 noon, and 5:00pm), Sunday mass (7:00 am, 9:00 am, 12:00 noon, and 5:00 pm) and every first Friday of the month mass is at 10:00 am.

You can reach SHRINE by private car, taxi –just tell the driver that you are going to SHRINE, and you can also take a tricycle. But for those first timers, I suggest you take the taxi, because the fare is not that expensive after all and it is more comfortable than taking a tricycle.

I’ve been visiting this place since 2001 until now. Every time I feel sad or stress, I always go in this place. It always lightens my heart and mind.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank CheParacuelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“i feel relaxed and blesses when i am at shrine”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

i feel like i am close to heaven when i am there.. since i was 3 my family used to visit here and until now we make it a point to pray and visit the shrine..

Helpful?
5 Thank judychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Infant Jesus of Prague Shrine also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Holy Infant Jesus of Prague Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing