We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outside the city, but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crocodile Park

Crocodile Park
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Outside the city, but worth it”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only problem with visiting the crocodile park is that it is outside the city and taxis are scarce there. We just took a taxi and negotiated with the driver, meter plus 200 pesos per hour waiting. Expensive but worth it.

As for the park itself, my kids loved it, especially feeding the crocodiles and the lions by themselves.

As well, the park had one of my all time favorite signs. There is a large pond with many crocodiles in it and a bridge over the pond. the sign reads: NO SWIMMING ALLOWED. If you can afford the taxi fare, I'd recommend this attraction.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    201
    125
    30
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“It's a zoo”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

All my kids have visited Crocodile Park a number of times. It's the first for me and my husband. It is actually just 20 to 30 minutes drive from downtown Davao.One can easily get there with a taxi.

the Entrance fee is P150.00 for adults and P75.00 for children.

When we got there, a bird show was about to start in the activity area. The birds did a lot of tricks, one of which was separating the biodegradable waste materials from the biodegradable waste materials. After the tricks, the staff went around us showing different animals like a baby crocodile and the albino python..letting us touch them.

There were so many crocodiles on different ponds. It's actually a zoo housing different animals.

The restaurant in the park also offers exotic food from crocodile meat.There was even a stall that sells ice cream with crocodile egg ingredient, which I don't feel like trying. A souvenir shop also sells a lot of stuffs from food,T-shirts,handicrafts including crocodile-shaped key chains. They also sell belts and coin purse made of crocodile skin.

The place needs more cleaning especially the cages of the animals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 6452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“full of depressed animals”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

the main attraction was this giant crocodile which IMHO looked super duper depressed and lonely. this is the last time i'm ever voluntarily going to a zoo/park with animals. the animals here didn't look happy at all and some of them seemed dirty and underfed. :(

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not just crocodiles”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Crocodile Park is actually a zoo housing many other animals. Make sure you visit the crocodile park during the feeding time. We arrived at the park before 4pm, just in time for the feeding frenzy of the small crocodiles (with pieces of chicken) and the feeding of the huge crocodile with one mid-sized pig cut into two servings. I believe the crocodiles are only fed three times a week.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamgirl_1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surigao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An interesting place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A great place to visit if you take children or wish to bring back childhood memories , lots of animals to see and places to eat , nice gardens and well laid out !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboogardenpacifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocodile Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Crocodile Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing