We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At home with nature....”
Review of Eden Nature Park

Eden Nature Park
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“At home with nature....”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Eden Nature Park is a manmade forest, more or less 25 years in the making...and it was all worth it. By visiting this park, I got more in touch with nature and learn to appreciate it more. The tour was calming, relaxing and educational. But thrill seekers may also find this place interesting, because of the different adventures it has to offer like zip line, fishing and trekking.

The place is enormous, so much to do, so much to discover.

We were able to join a guided tour, riding a tourist van. It costs P150.00 per head. The tour guide is excellent. She really knows everything about the place. It was educational. I learned of different herbs and spices, even had the chance to smell the scent of each of those. They were also growing different vegetables in different modern ways.

After the tour, my hubby tried the zip line, suspended 60 ft above sea level. It took him around 2 minutes to the other side and another 2 minutes back.

The lunch buffet is a bit pricey and its not that excellent. I guess they have to improve the quality of their menu. But the veggies they served are really fresh and yummy.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkheartswestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    345
    104
    24
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice park with beautiful vistas”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Many varied plantings, picturesque and tranquil park. Nice buffet lunch included with entrance fee. There is a jeep tour of the park for $3 but it's too short time to really get the feel of the place - you need to go early in the morning and hike around for a couple of hours while it's still cool.
To go there you can take a taxi from the city for the meter plus 100 pesos - kinda expensive around $10, but you can leave there via motorcycle to get back down the mountain to the main road where there are plenty of taxis available and save a few bucks and it's so much more fun way to travel :-)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank draggindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1,002 reviews
635 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
“Ideal for Nature lover and trekkers.”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A place to stay even for more days. Thrill seekers get the more fun and enjoyment in their zipline. Food is pesticide free (they plant their own vegetables and fruits and herbs.) that is why food is a bit expensive. We have been there many times and still wants to be there again.
I will bring my husband there again when he comes back from his trip.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful time with the family”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed the whole afternoon and it we had a great time - we tried the zip line and had sooo much fun. We also tried fishing and had our snacks there.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rainemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Promotion Tour”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

They will tour you to promote the area and their business. There are fun things to see though. The food isn't exceptional.

Helpful?
4 Thank Detcabmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Nature Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Eden Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing