We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
360
510
256
106
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
510
256
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe uno coconut trees samal island breakfast buffet rooms are spacious pleasant stay visit davao wedding conference security relaxation philippines
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My firts time to visit water front Insular Davao I love the place sceneries plants and tress everywhere and the breeze of the ocean totally makes me relaxed, it's not crowded so it's quiet, I had a food for breakfast in my room its delicious but they didn't includ butter or a jam and they forgot to bring me fork and knife when they serve my food so I just called them back. The service desk is so helpful and people are polite. Over all during my stay is amazing I would like to comeback and stay for more days for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip816312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear DayTrip816312:

Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao!

Thank you very much for commending our hotel and amenities. It's a genuine pleasure to have been your home during your most recent visit to the city.

We are pleased to hear that you've had a wonderful experience the first time and that you'd love to go back for another stay.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly look forward to serving you again soon.


Yours truly,

Eva Ces T. Gamalong
Marketing Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

This is an awesome place with spectacular ambience and view from our room. Excellent buffett brunch with attentive friendly staff. Compliments to the cooks and servers. Lots of reasonably priced pasalubong from the vendors within the hotel ground. I will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives who will visit Davao. Ask for executive suite overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel24730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear LoveTravel24730:

Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao!

Thank you very much for commending our hotel and amenities. We are pleased to hear that you've had an excellent stay in the property.

Please know that it was just as wonderful having you as our guest. Serving you is already a reward in itself and being complimented for our service is quite another.

Thank you very much for recommending our service to your friends and relatives. We hope to continue providing you with an excellent service on your next visit.


Best regards,

Eva Ces T. Gamalong
Marketing Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

nice place with very good ocean view..nice food..pleasant and relaxing rooms...cozy ambiance and room rates are just good, not so high..you can recommend to your friends, business associates travelling in davao who wants to have a relaxing place to stay right after a long day of gala and meeting.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ida259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear ida259:

Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you've had an excellent time in the property.

We are honored to have served you well during your stay and we thank you for commending our service with a good rating.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and we wish you safe travels.


Best regards,

Eva Ces T. Gamalong
Marketing Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Very disappointing after 4 previous times we have stayed there excessive charges expensive nothing complementary sorry to say we will not be staying in the hotel again unfortunately as previous trips were good but not now

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpsheridan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear gpsheridan1:

Greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao!

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for any inconvenience that you’ve experienced during your recent stay.

We shall continue to improve our daily operations to better our service. We look forward to seeing you, should you reconsider staying with us for another visit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.


Best regards,

Eva Ces T. Gamalong
Marketing Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The online booking was great as you don't need to pay any advance payment.

The hotel is old but they could at least make some improvements. Room 300 is ok but the aircon is not cold even if it was checked already after us calling in 4x about it.

The service sucks big time! We arrived late, reception greeted us warmly but it stops right there. After the lady offered us that they will take our bags in the room, it took about an hour of waiting and it never got there. My husband and I went back to the reception, saw our bags in the waiting area with only 2 people in the reception counter. We casually picked up our bags in the waiting area and left with none of the personnel saw us doing it. talk about security!

the buffet breakfast was ok. had enough varieties to offer.

the pool is dirty too. they could check that out.

Room Tip: don't get any rooms in building 2 or rooms from 300 and above.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Baba P:

Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao!

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for the poor service that you’ve experienced during your stay. We deeply regret having failed to deliver the standards that you've come to expect of us.

Please be assured that we are looking into rectifying these concerns as soon as possible. Meanwhile, we earnestly hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel at another time.

We thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

Yours truly,

Eva Ces T. Gamalong
Marketing Communications Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews