We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for events”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is a little bit of a distance from the airport and other attractions. You will also need transportation going in and out of the hotel... but it does have its' own dock which is good for island hopping. It's ideal for team building and other events where you need or want to have everyone in one place and not wander off on their own easily. Service is excellent, food is good, though a little expensive, room service is 24 hours. In room massage is available. The facilities such as swimming pool is very nice. Grounds are well maintained also. Though the rooms are pretty old, it's clean and the bathrooms are spacious enough. The walls are a little thin and excited conversations can be heard through the connecting doors. I would stay again if I don't plan on moving around the city much or if I have transportation arrangements. Otherwise, I would opt for a hotel within the city propoer itself.

Room Tip: If you have diffuculties managing steps and stairs, request for a ground floor room.... there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingPinayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    427
    216
    84
    38
See reviews for
295
203
43
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at all the better hotels in Davao except the Marco Polo and I have found this one to be the Best! This is one hotel I did not want to leave! By Davao standards, it is Outstanding.

Common areas were kept clean, very well maintained and quiet. I choose the Deluxe Premium room so I would get a balcony overlooking the pool area. Rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff very responsive and friendly. Good Linens.

Breakfast Buffet had a wide selection of hot International foods. Service was supreme. Egg dishes cooked to order. Ate in all of the restaurants during the stay and was never unhappy with the quality and selection.

All staff was friendly and helpful. Cherry in the Sales Office did an outstanding job with our event.

My only Complaint: No chairs or shade in the designated smoking areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicted2Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a business-related activity. The hotel is sprawling with a good view. But we had to carry our heavy luggages up the stairs to our 2nd floor room. Staff were not helpful. You could see some staff whom I guess were in-charge of cleaning the rooms, they would just greet you but not offer to help. The staff seemed bored and not eager to be of help. The room we stayed in was crammed and old. Lots of cigarette burn marks on the furniture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is badly designed. It may have heritage but its management should invest on a good interior designer. A lot of the elements that welcome you from your arrival makes it feel cheap.

Rooms are decent and spacious. And the service is very efficient.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lexbonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms were big. Pool was just right (although deep!) For serious swimmers only! The walk from the room to the pool was quite far. Breakfast could have a better selection because the viand and the cold cuts tasted old. The bed though was heaven!!! That and for the location, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jApdoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our company had our Christmas party here last year. The rooms were a bit old but spacious. The pool area was delightful as usual and the breakfast was delicious as usual. Although the hotel is well kept by it's staff, it does need a bit of renovating.

Room Tip: chouse a room facing the sea for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagum City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I can't count the number of times ive stayed in this hotel...may it be a vacation, office function, debut, weddings....and everytime is a great experience. The food, accommodation, staff, facilities and the view,,,makes your stay indeed comfortable and feel like you are just at home. My repeated stay in this hotel is a testament that this hotel is indeed highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
3.6 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,098 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
532 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
350 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Property: Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
Address: J.P.Laurel Ave, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Insular Resort Davao
Davao Waterfront Insular Hotel
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing