We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save yourself the trouble of researching for other hotels when what you need is already right here at SEDA Abreeza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seda Abreeza Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seda Abreeza Davao
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Save yourself the trouble of researching for other hotels when what you need is already right here at SEDA Abreeza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

1. All cab drivers know where this is -- If they dont, then they're probably a newbie. Look for another cab instead! This place is located beside Ayala Mall and there's no way anyone will miss this spot. When you're all settled in, go shopping or watch a movie at Ayala Abreeza.

2. Hotel staff are very courteous. The moment you step out of the cab, they get your luggages and assist you to the reception. They speak English fluently, as well, so i foreigners will not have a hard time communicating:)

3. Finally, ThE ROOM...oh yes.. The room is magnifico! Well it's not really a super luxurious one but two things i like the most are the wide screen wall-mounted TV and comfy bed(makes it hard for you to wake up early the next day haha). They also have this 'panel' with several ports where you can plug your flashdisk or HDMI and watch movies from your own external hard disks or project from your laptop. Amazing.

Overall, the experience was fantastic! Not to mention that we handled a 50pax training session in one of their function rooms.

To Gel, Jolli and the rest of SEDA staff, thank you for making our experience at Davao worthwhile.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurer102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Adventurer102,

We wish to thank you sincerely for your kind comments about our hotel and our service. We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    224
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
117
80
30
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I attended a function by my company at Seda and I was actually a bit disappointed. Because it was one of the newest (and more modern) hotels in the city, I was expecting a spacious function hall and great food.
Well, their function area is really small compared to the other hotels'. Even the lady we talked to (who is in charge of the function hall) admitted that it really is quite small.
For the food, we were served lasagna, some stir-fried noodles, fruits and coffee. I liked the coffee but only because they have milk instead of creamer. The lasagna tasted was very dry and tasted like it was cooked the day before. Same with the stir-fried noodles, and I didn't even bother with the fruits.
I have to mention though that the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
If you want to know more about going around Davao and the best places to stay here, you can check out this article:
http://tropicalvacationspotsblog.com/the-complete-guide-to-going-around-davao-city-philippines-written-by-a-true-davaoena/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ms Dee G,

Thank you for your comments. Our function rooms can accommodate up to 120 people but may vary depending on the event setup. We are looking into the way we prepare our lasagna and stir-fried noodles and we would like to get more details about the way it was served during your event. We have sent you a message through Trip Advisor so that we can communicate in private. We look forward to your response to help us improve in this aspect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed twice in Seda Abreeza, Davao. Both times have been very comfortable. Great service, very helpful staff and facilities are adequate even for busy business travelers. The proximity to the Abreeza mall is also very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jose M,

It was our greatest pleasure indeed to have you again as one of our highly esteemed guests. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2020
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location beside Ayala Abreeza Mall.
Modern design. Clean and bright.
Simple and Comfortable Rooms.
Built quality a bit cheap, but still better than competition.
Good business hotel for those staying a few days in Davao.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear wallyQ,

It is our sincerest pleasure to delight and satisfy you. Thank you for your kind words and observations of our hotel. We look forward to you next stay with us. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are spacious, all though refrigerator is so small you can't put any of your personal items in.. There was a problem with electrical wiring of bedside lights because other side can't be turned on without turning on both sides.. Hassle if other occupant wants to sleep & the other still wants to read.. Bathroom floods when you shower cuz glass enclosure wasn't installed properly. Breakfast had few choices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Antonino20,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns and observations. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you may have experienced. Rest assured that concrete steps are now being undertaken to prevent repetition of the issues you mentioned. Please give us another chance to be of service to you again. We promise you that you will experience marked improvement. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had our class reunion in Davao from August 29 to September 1. Most of the Batchmates stayed at a lager and older hotel. There were two of us that chose Seda Abreeza because of its reputation for quiet and restful accommodations. My son earlier also booked himself at Seda and he was pleased. Upon arrival, I had lunch at my room, as I had some unpacking to do. The rib eye was very good! Done medium rare, it compared to some of the specialty restaurants in Makati! I had a real treat!

The place, like I said was quiet. No traffic noise, no running kids at the corridor, even breakfast was nice and quiet, with a good buffet selection. Not over powering, but neither lacking in selection of food. It was nice. Relaxing. And the staff courteous and efficient!

Check in and check out was a breeze! Pun intended.

Situated right beside Ayala Mall, it was convenient for shopping.

The only complain I have was that the aircon was rad to control. I woke up once sweating as the temperature went up on its own! Aside from this, it was a pleasurable stay.

Will I be back? Yes!

I am a satisfied client.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Tiny M,

Thank you for your generous praise of our hotel. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to having you again as one of our special guests. Till your next check in... Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Seda is perfect for a business trip or a weekend hotel for the family as it conveniently located beside the Abreeza mall. This is a plus for me as dinning and shopping options in the mall are as good as Manila. The rooms are if adequate size and bed comfort (king) is average. The pillows are soft and comfortable and tea and instant coffee services are offered as well as the daily supply of water and toiletries which they are very generouse in giving. The employees are warm and try their best to please but still need further training. The lap pool and gym are quite good and a plus as some business hotel no longer carry both. Breafast is good but not excellent (orange juice is powdered not fresh) and quality is quite good but not as mind blowing as Sofitel (but this is not a 5-star hotel so it is as expected) everything was going very well and we were very happy until check out time when we were adviced that they cld not issue an OR which me and my collegue needed to have our stay reimbursed. They genuinely tried to explain but I can't for the life of me understand how an Ayala owned company did not forsee and plan to avoid such a problem. What is worste is that whn I asked to see the Manager on duty she refused to come out and the same frontdesk attendant had to reassure me and appologize. Sheez such impertinence and unproffessionalism I cld have been easily IRate but I refused to ruin my day because of her unproffessionalism. I would have expected something more from a floor manager. Because of this all the hard work of the kind frontdesk people ( making sure to give us an early check in and late check out accomodation), the dinning crew ( who wr very attentive), the guards, bellboys, and house keeping (who wr very courtious & efficient) was tainted and forgotten. Ayala management has to train their managers properly and acquint them on how to handle such situations. In the meantime I'm impatiently waiting for my OR so my Ph29thou bill can be reaimbursed before my cards due date. Hayyyy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ms Mina M,

Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We wish to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Remedial measures are currently being done to rectify the situation and prevent a repetition of the incident.

We also wish to express our appreciation and gratitude for your other observations of our hotel.

We look forward to having you again as our special guest and we assure you that you will see marked improvement.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Abreeza Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Abreeza Davao

Property: Seda Abreeza Davao
Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Abreeza Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao and Mindanao's first Urban Lifestyle Hotel. Located next to Ayala Abreeza Mall along Davao's main commmercial and busienss district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Abreeza Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Abreeza Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing