We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price. Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price. Great stay.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel very much. It wasn't pretentious or anything. They don't have a grandeous lobby yet service was very good. Courteous staff, clean rooms, a very good food selection for breakfast (we were out most of the day) and for those "can't live w/o internet" kind of peeps, WIFI is free!! Not only that,unlike other hotels where WIFI is only available either in your room only or the lobby, Park Inn's WIFI is everywhere,in our room,the resto,poolside,lobby and connection was even excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.. Park Inn by Radisson Davao, keep up the good job!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbiech02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    375
    100
    22
    7
See reviews for
208
128
39
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Based on the price and appearance of the hotel, Park Inn is on the upscale side. It is rightfully so with its modern minimalist interiors. However, I felt like I was somehow shortchanged.

Upon checking in, I was presented with the electronic key card on its usual holder. I was disappointed to find out that the holder is obviously recycled. The white-out mark used to erase the room no. of a former guest is clearly visible.

Second, towels were not readily provided in the room. When my companion requested for 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels, we were only given 1 bath towel. We also had to request for toothbrushes, which were already in the bathroom in all the other hotels I've previously stayed in.

Third, it was nice to find that Park Inn offers a body wash from a leading brand though it's in a dispenser mounted in the shower area. However, I am disappointed to find that the same body wash doubles as a "moisturizing shampoo".

I understand that the hotel has a water conservation program as stated in information cards at the hotel room.

However, Park Inn should be clear on its conservation program in their marketing. Otherwise, the hotel just seems cheap especially considering the room rates.

On the up side, I appreciate the ease of the booking process, and the convenience of just placing a call and not having to make a deposit or provide a credit card number to guarantee the reservation. Plus, reservations are not canceled until 1 am.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WomanWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice things:
Strong wifi in the room: ping 47ms Upload 2.43 Mbps, Download 2.17 Mbps
Two servings of coffee provided
Fire sprinklers, exits clearly marked
Anti-cold shot shower control. You can turn on the shower without exposing yourself to the spray
Grounded electrical outlets appreciated by my laptop
In room safe
mini-fridge
Good performance during power outages, standby generator kicked in quickly
Desk lamp
Very quiet
Excellent breakfast buffet
Pool looks nice, but very exposed to sun

Not so nice:
Flat sink modern design that does not work well
smallish room, but fine for two people
Digital thermostat that is way too complicated

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side may have views of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamboME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

It is a modern hotel and connected via a bridgeway to SM Mall Lanang. If you plan to do a lot of shopping, this is the hotel for you :-) The rooms and beds are smaller than expected. The usual hotel room amenities like dental kits, had to be requested. They have a dispenser for Dove shampoo/conditioner/cream soap in the shower stall that replaces the usual shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel containers. And yes, they placed us in an adjoining room without asking. The hot water in the shower took a little bit of getting used to because if you swing it a little to one ride, it gets real hot right away. Breakfast buffet was okay. Pool was just okay, my kids were disappointed that it was small. It looked bigger in their pictures. Gym equipments average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Me and my wife are frequent guests of this hotel but unfortunately we were very much disappointed with their services last Holy Week, The staff of RBG Bar & Grill were really unprepared for the surge of guests. Many guests were complaining to the waiters during our 3 days stay. They were understaffed during those days and we had to find our own eating utensils in order to eat because they can't prepare the tables for the guests, We were really hoping to enjoy that long weekend but we didn't. Hope they would prepare next time. We will try to look for other competent hotels in our next stay.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors to have a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Simon,

It is indeed our great pleasure having you patronize the Park Inn by Radisson Davao.

I am truly thankful for your detailed and candid review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel with regards to the service at RBG during breakfast. I have personally addressed the same with the concerned team members and department head and I assure you, we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future and Park Inn remains your favorite hotel.

Looking forward to your continuous support and patronage.


Best Regards,

Arun Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My visit was in late November, 2013. Here are my list (written at the time) of comments:
1. Nowhere near enough front desk employees.
2. I was put in an adjoining room without asking. Then, after asking, I was put in ANOTHER adjoining room! Finally the third room was not adjoining.
3. One elevator (out of 3 total) was not working.
4. Could not access internet with the hotel laptop - even with the resident IT specialist.
5. Closet was way too small.
6. The lighting over the bathroom sink was extremely dim! Could not see.
7. The bathroom sink drain was in the front of the sink, rather than close to the back of the sink.
8. I received 2 "Free" coupons for a drink, valid on November 29th only.....2 days AFTER checking out.
9 The hotel opened in March of last year, but no-one seemed to know much about anything!

Room Tip: Rooms are not what they should be....and require substantial improvement in construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrdetails2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
710 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here during my recent visits to Davao. Its cheaper version of Radisson. The only plus point of this hotel is that it is connected with SM Mall of Asia via bridge. Service is good, staff are very responsive but other room facilities is just average. You have to ask for toiletteris every time that seems so fussy. Very few option of vegeterian breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing SM Mall of Asia seem good and you may able to see musical fountain show from your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Seedhunter,

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Davao.
I wish to thank you for your review. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the service at the hotel and found the proximity to the SM Premier Mall very convenient.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you, to call for the ‘On Request’ bathroom amenities. Our breakfast selection is usually appreciated by our guests’ and we are more than happy to serve and fulfill any special requests like vegetarian or no salt preparations etc.

Park Inn by Radisson is a mid-scale brand of Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group while Radisson is an up-scale brand. Both are unique and cater to different market segments with their independent service philosophies.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Davao.


Sincerely,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
1,099 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
308 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Davao

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Address: Asian Highway 26 J.P. Laurel Ave., Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#1 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!!!Davao City Airport and Attractions near Hotel's PropertyBoasting a location beside the SM Lanang Premier shopping complex and the SMX Convention Center, the Park Inn By Radisson Davao makes it easy for travelers to explore the area. Contemporary rooms and suites offer beautiful landscape views of the islands and highlands in Davao City, and the hotel's free high-speed Internet keeps you connected. Delight in local flavors at RBG before heading to your afternoon meeting in one of our four event spaces. And when you're ready to relax, sit back and relax by the pool or sweat it out in the Fitness Center.Travel quickly thanks to a location only 15 minutes from the airport and the city center. Get cozy in style with in-room amenities that include an LCD television and coffee and tea provisions at our hotel in Davao City. Cheers to easy living at the RBG bar or unwind with one of our refreshing drinks from the pool bar. Combine two of the meeting rooms for larger events at our hotel in Davao City. The Adding Color To Life service philosophy is designed to make your stay fun, comfortable and uncomplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing