We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean, non-fuss business hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“"Clean, non-fuss business hotel"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Davao is a clean, non-fuss business, economy hotel with basic amenities for travelers but is definitely not a luxurious type of hotel. They dont have shower caps in their toilet amenities and they dont change bath towels daily unless you call their attention. During my stay there I talked to their Front Desk Staff to tell them that I would extend my stay for another day which has already been paid in advance but despite making this clear to the Front Desk the night before, the next day they locked me out of the room by changing the code of my card key so I cannot go in my room despite my luggage still inside the room. Service is so-so... the hotel staff seem like neophytes and are not well trained for a hotel business. Security and Location is good though. The hotel has Scandinavian themed interiors and looks nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    367
    95
    20
    7
See reviews for
192
122
38
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend trip in Davao City and loved it. The hotel is right next to SM Lanang, and is connected by sky bridge, so it's very convenient to get there, even in bad weather. The hotel room was very clean and modern (we stayed in the Superior Room on the 8th floor). The AirCon controls were great since we love extra cold temps. The water in the standing shower was nice and hot the way we like, and the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is not AS NICE as the Radisson Blu in Cebu, but is still very nice. They had a different selection each morning for breakfast which was very nice and filling. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

It's only about 10 minutes or 100 peso cab ride from the airport too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cracky_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Cracky_ Bear,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay with us. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is one of the cleanest hotel that my family had stayed. The location is the best, just beside SM Lanang. The breakfast was so good and plenty of choices. Our stay was worth it and we got a very good deal. Even though this is a very high class hotel but they are not very strict on the occupants....simply amazing and the best deal in Davao.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean but the rooms at the back have a nice view of samal island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Scottie B,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Davao for your stay and sincerely hope that you
enjoy your time with us. We are looking forward welcoming you soon.


Best Regards,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked this hotel directly from USA thru their 1-800 number, it was very reliable. I was concerned of security risk at first that they asked for copy of my ID and Credit Card to be sent electronically (email or fax) to Davao Branch. I was hesitant at first, due to personal sensitive informations, but this is the only way to authorize charges when you book this hotel in lieu of your guest staying at this hotel.

On the day of checked in, I ask my dad, mom & brother (they were the ones staying) to observed carefully how the staff will accommodate them, and if their needs was well taken care off. We video skype, I was making it sure they're all comfortable and settled. They showed me their room, my family's comment/feedback was excellent.

They were impressed on how the people from the front desk did an extra mile to provide my old dad a wheel chair ( which I requested this earlier prior to finalizing my booking). I guess the reservation desk or the manager Jose Rheniel Jamilaren was paying attention to the needs of their clients. High salute Mr. Jamilaren!

For the staff of Radisson Davao(sorry I forgot her name) who made a follow up for my credit authorization, she did a good job by making sure the safetyness of my foreign transaction.

For the housekeepers(kept the room clean) and the servers at the breakfast buffet, I will give you credit for impressing my family with your dedication to your work!

All in all, the Radisson Group Davao, met my expectations. I would book this hotel in my future travels and for my future guests that will be staying in Davao.

I chose this hotel for its location that is conveniently located just beside the SM Convention Center and SM Lanang Department Store. I figured that since the primary purpose of my family's stay was to attend my brother's University Graduation at the Convention Center (april 9-12,2014), this hotel is perfect!

To the Radisson Davao Staff, from the bell boys, front desk officers, housekeepers, manager and other support staff...Thank you very much for making this hotel stay a positive experience for my Dad and family!

Room Tip: You can request for wheel chair assist from the front desk, they were all nice and pleasant. TAKE N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCondenast12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Travel Condenast12345,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.It a real pleasure for my team and I to know you were satisfied from your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Davao. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again while your next trip.

We thank you once again and we look forward receiving you again.


Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Room-10, breakfast-9, location-8, staff-10, facilities-10. Only negative was shower (no tub) drain was slow to drain. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Tip: join hotel club and get room upgrade.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cysison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Cy Sison,

Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Davao for your stay and sincerely hope that you
enjoy your time with us. We appreciate all feedback given and use your comments to improve the Hotel and Facilities.

We thank you once again and we look forward receiving you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice during a business trip: First night was on a Sunday, upon arrival in Davao. Then Wednesday night before our flight back to Manila. Hotel is located in the city, just right across SM Lanang (hotel guests have direct access to the mall through a bridge connecting them on the upper floor). So if you need to buy some stuff at Duty Free or any last-minute pasalubong, then you're simply in the right location.
The hotel has a swimming pool located at an open area with a nice view. Room has complete amenities, inclusive of complimentary bottled water. They don't use the mini-toiletries anymore as these have been replaced with dispensers set-up in the shower.
Food choices are not that many but decent enough. For guests with early flights, they also offer packed breakfast. Wake-up call is very efficient, same with the luggage pick-up.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Lean T,

I would like to thank you for having posted your experience at Park Inn by Radisson Davao and all the personnel is happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your family, as this is our primary goal.

We thank you once again and we look forward receiving you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I love this hotel... :) from the moment we arrived, the very gracious staff were excellent and helpful... :) our junior suite was nice and spacious with functional ammenities.. im very happy with our stay.. :) it might not be 5stars but its comfortable, welcoming and charming.... and the staff friendly and efficient... if your looking for a place to call "home" in davao, then look no further :)

Room Tip: Junior suites are spacious with a nice bathroom :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... s, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Davao, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mity C,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.It a real pleasure for my team and I to know you were satisfied from your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Davao.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again while your next trip.

Once Again, Thank you for your wonderful and kind word.

Best regards,

Arun Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Davao

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Address: Asian Highway 26 J.P. Laurel Ave., Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#1 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!!!Davao City Airport and Attractions near Hotel's PropertyBoasting a location beside the SM Lanang Premier shopping complex and the SMX Convention Center, the Park Inn By Radisson Davao makes it easy for travelers to explore the area. Contemporary rooms and suites offer beautiful landscape views of the islands and highlands in Davao City, and the hotel's free high-speed Internet keeps you connected. Delight in local flavors at RBG before heading to your afternoon meeting in one of our four event spaces. And when you're ready to relax, sit back and relax by the pool or sweat it out in the Fitness Center.Travel quickly thanks to a location only 15 minutes from the airport and the city center. Get cozy in style with in-room amenities that include an LCD television and coffee and tea provisions at our hotel in Davao City. Cheers to easy living at the RBG bar or unwind with one of our refreshing drinks from the pool bar. Combine two of the meeting rooms for larger events at our hotel in Davao City. The Adding Color To Life service philosophy is designed to make your stay fun, comfortable and uncomplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing