We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Davao(Davao City)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$48
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tinhat Boutique Hotel(Davao City)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Abreeza Davao(Davao City)
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Windows Dormitel(Davao City)(Great Value!)
$34
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)(Great Value!)
$30
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
17
26
14
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketdowntown davaohotel is conveniently locatedthe hotel staffgreat budget hotelbone collector museumworking finecable tvfree breakfast isplated breakfastone nighthot showertourist spotspublic transportationthe heart of the cityplace is cleanfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 61 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Since we were mostly outside exploring Davao this hotel was a good deal for us since we just needed a place to sleep. Inexpensive and located near good, cheap restaurants. (Lyndon's, Zab's and Glamour Crabs Buffet) It also near Aldevinco Shopping center. Restaurants and shopping center mentioned are within 5-8 minutes walking distance.

Rooms are spacious, have WiFi and cable TV. Their A/C was quiet and cool. Pillows and sheets don't smell and seem really clean. The only downside to our room was that noise from cars passing and people walking or talking along the hallway can be heard. Soundproofing was severely lacking. Also, breakfast took forever to be served in our room. This caused us to be behind a few minutes with our daily schedule. Our friends' breakfast came on time because they ordered the night before and followed up often.

Staff are very courteous and respond quickly to requests.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 5th floor get their breakfast on time.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aluhoteldavao, General Manager at Alu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Greetings from peaceful City of Davao

Thank you for taking the time to share those wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am surely glad to hear your stay with us was memorable and that each and every one of our team members meet your expectations. Thanks again for your praise to our hotel staff courtesy.

Undeniably, it is our greatest desire to keep the sheets smells good and clean for our hotel guests, hence the wonderful feedback you have shared with us will be of great interest for our esteemed guests.

We are very sorry noise that was cause by cars passing through the highways and other source of noise that you overheard from your room, rest assured that we do our best to address the problems and also we apologies for delay in serving your breakfast, I have already correct the problems and hopefully on your next stay to ALU Hotel Davao, everything will be okay.

I certainly hope that ALU Hotel Davao have provided you to some good memories that you can hold dearly to and I thank you for your support of ALU Hotel Davao.

Warm regards

Randy Ibot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I booked their P950.00 room thru Booking.com. It comes with free breakfast and it was delivered to my room. Room is big and clean but it somewhat looks old because of the paint color (wooden theme). I requested Booking.com for a double bed instead of twin beds but the hotel still assigned me in a room with twin beds. 1 bed is even bigger for me. I think the room can accommodate 4 persons. Bed is really nice. Pillows are soft. They provided me an extra 2 pillows, free of charge. Bathroom is clean but the space between the wall and the shower curtain is just about 4 feet. You have to fit yourself in between when taking a shower or better not use the curtain and let the entire bathroom to get wet for you to have a bigger space.

Check-out is 12 noon. I checked out and left my luggage with them. When I came back at 2pm, since my time going to airport was still at 5pm, they allowed me to still use my room. I stayed there up to 5pm, still free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prex5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aluhoteldavao, General Manager at Alu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Prex5098

Madayaw!

Thank you for the wonderful comments!!

I cannot start to thank you enough for the glowing review you have just written.

I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at ALU Hotel Davao and surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ALU Hotel Davao in the near future.

Sincerely

Randy Ibot
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Davao City is one of the most peaceful cities in the Philippines. This is partly due to Mayor Duterte's iron-fist and no-nonsense policy against criminality to promote peace & order.

So despite the recent "blast" in Cagayan de Oro and US advisory against travel to Mindanao, we attended a meeting conference in this city.

We were able to book a Standard twin bed accommodation at ALU Hotel Davao with the assistance of reviews in TripAdvisor located at Faura Street corner Roxas Ave. in the Central district. This is a newly constructed building in 2008 with the the hotel occupying the fourth and fifth floors.

Metered taxi from the airport cost approximately P170 or US$4. We were assigned a room with street view, relatively large 4x6m with cable TV, Wi-Fi, hot and cold running water and quite air-con. We found the staff helpful and very accommodating. Our room came with breakfast. However they have outsourced this service so you will have to go to an adjacent site. You work out this concern by asking for room service delivery.

For church goers, there is a church two blocks away, the Our Lady of Fatima Parish Church with daily services at 5:15 PM and almost hourly services on Sunday's. The hotel is located at the corner of two streets so getting a public transportation or taxi is not a problem. We were also able to arrange a late check-out (3:00 PM) despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked.

In general ALU Hotel Davao lives up to its vision as giving its clients "value for their money." I would certainly recommend this hotel for travelers who want affordable, centrally located, hotel with good services.

Room Tip: For those who are "light sleepers" we suggest that you take a room in the inner area of the hotel and not facing the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RolandoB219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aluhoteldavao, Manager at Alu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mr. RolandB219

Madayaw!

Thank you for taking the time and initiative to provide us with an account of your stay at ALU Hotel Davao. And we are delighted we had the chance to know on your recommendations.

Whist I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us,

Undeniably, it is our greatest desire to keep and live to our vision, hence the feedback and suggestions which you have provided, brought information to other guests.

I certainly hope that ALU Hotel Davao have contributed to some good memories that you can hold dearly to and I thank you for your support of ALU Hotel Davao.

Best Regards

Randy Ibot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews