We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for casual functions.”

Primo Cafe and Grille
Ranked #188 of 497 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great place for casual functions.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I highly recommend this place for casual business events. I booked the entire cafe to conduct a product launching and the owner was very helpful all throughout. He and his staff have met my expectations and they are willing to do whatever they can to help.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hang out . chill out”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to relax after a hot day in the evening.
Cool beer SML (San Mig Lite) and some finger food, while watching sunset.
Located opposite ApoView hotel.

Helpful?
Thank MGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
1 review
“Wheres the beef?”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I ate here and ordered a 250 g steak w/c was priced according to how many grams it was. When the steak arrived more than half of it was fat and was overcooked(i wanted medium what arrived was beyond well done). I complained about this and was given a 50% discount. This ruined my birthday. Went to aling fopings instead for a good glass of halo halo. Never going back to this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buguy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cool ambience”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ive been here twice and it was the cool ambience that i particularly liked in this place. U can sit by the veranda while watching some passersby and enjoying some rounds of drinks. I was a little disappointed though with the porkchop i ordered because it was rather tasteless.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamatopmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and smoke-free place to unwind”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There was this band composed of three girls who played a fantastic set the Thursday night I went-- Nirvana and a bit of Bruno Mars.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo Cafe and Grille also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Primo Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing