We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food for Generations”

Davao Dencia's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Davao City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort Food for Generations”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Went here as a child and have very fond memories of this restaurant. It used to be in a different location in Downtown Davao City, but the Goto & Tokwa't Baboy are still the best!!! I'll definitely be spending time with my own kids here...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank davaocityguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Was expecting more.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Known to be one of the oldest dining destination in Davao I was expecting much tastier food from their kitchen. Although the food was not good i didn't pretty had a choice I was hungry. Smh but if you want lugaw (congee) and the classic tokwa't baboy then you'll enjoy this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lugaw and Tokwa't Baboy Anytime”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Whenever someone is sick in the hospital, this is where we buy lugaw and tokwa't baboy. Same taste all these years which reminds me of my childhood.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Tokwa't Baboy and Goto in Town”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My comfort food - tokwa't baboy and goto are best eaten together. This long time Davao favorite restaurant still thrives to this day, which is a good indication that good restaurants never lose patrons. They have an array of delicious Chinese dishes to choose from but my favorites are chopsuey canton, bulad rice, lumpiang shanghai and of curse the goto and tokwa't baboy. Price is very affordable. Ideal for family nd huge group dine outs...but there is no issue if you are just one or two dining in the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A must go-to place”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

When in Davao city you should eat here and try their sumptuous breakfast combos. From congee with tokwa't baboy to Bangus n'rice served with two eggs are definitely a hearty breakfast. I particularly like their fresh fruit salad served in a big bowl; the dressing is served separately which is good for people who wants less sweets. The value for the price paid was very affordable and reasonable. The only downside was their were short of servers for a very busy morning. The waiters I saw were only four against a full house breakfast thus calling for one took a long time.

Helpful?
Thank KatzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davao Dencia's Restaurant also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Davao Dencia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing