We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Vicente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vicente
Ranked #2 of 126 Davao City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I love the homey feeling of the hotel especially the lush vine in the hotel frontage thats really very refreshing. The wood and capiz shell finish of the headboard and the vanity desk in the room were awesome, very Filipino. Very clean room, good beddings, staff were very accommodating and good location. And the bar is something to see with the old wood from the old Calma house as ceiling adornments. Its a home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liway G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I visited Davao City for 2 nights/3 days this Sept.2 to 4. I chose Hotel Vicente because of Tripadvisor's review and also because it offered 30% off it's regular rm rate.I was pleasantly surprised by how homey it felt. The ambiance and aura reminded me of the mediterranean countries of Spain & Italy.Approprriately so because one of their signature dish is Callos. Another reason to go back again.
Bedrooms are immaculate, nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable indeed. The ac units are of the split type kihd and therefore are quiet and efficient. I chose a corner twin BR facing the street and stayed unmindful of the not so noisy street traffic below.The bldg is 5 stories high with an elevator.
I felt extremely safe here because I always saw the owners around during breakfast and everytime I came back at the end of the day. I will always come back to this place whenever I am in Davao City and will even recommend it to my own family..

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the streeet which is not busy at all, the rooms in the back has no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fostermamabear88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here last year 2012 for a little over a week and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean,service was excellent, and the wi-fi connection was stable enough to have some on-line work done. The free breakfast was ok but could be better. I forgot to ask for the brand but I did like their coffee. I do like its central location, 5 to 10 minutes away from the "must-see" places in the city and far enough from the bustling noise of the downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Vicente overnight and was surprised by the price. During my stay they were having a promotion and I ended up paying 2433php intstead of 6000php. This includes breakfast and wifi in the room. The balcony room itself was pleasant except for not being able to open the balcony(?),since it's locked. The breakfast was okay with 3 choices, all are standard filipino breakfast. It's garlic rice with egg, atchara, fruit, and choice between daing na bangus, tocino or corned beef. Check in was quick and staff were polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a late post. I stayed at Hotel Vicente last year around September 2012. The hotel just opened back then. It has a beautiful Spanish / Filipino interior and exterior. The rates are very good considering the quality of the rooms and the service. I recommend it for business travelers. Their wifi is really reliable.

For the food, I really enjoyed their Callos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was in this hotel two times. This Hotel is only 1 year ago renovated and located in a quiet area. You can with a short walk go to restaurant's and bar's, in the Downtown you be reached in 5 minutes by taxi. The staff are very friendly and uncomplicated. All my requests were always realized very quickly.
The restaurant is nice and not so expensiv, the laundry service was fast and good.
I will definitely come back here.

Ich war hier 2 mal und würde immer wieder gern her kommen. Das Hotel ist neu ( etwa vor einem Jahr renoviert ). Man erreicht zu Fuß schnell Restaurant´s und Bar´s sowie mit dem Taxi in nur 5 Minuten die Stadtmitte. Zum Flughafen braucht man etwa (je nach Verkehr) 20 bis 30 min mit Kosten von 130 bis 160 Peso. Alle Hotelangestellten wind super freundlich und erfüllen einem jeden Wunsch, das Restaurant ist sehr gut und nicht so teuer. Auch der Wäscheservice war schnell gut und nicht teurer als außerhalb des Hotels.
Ich sicher wieder gern hier in dieses Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is on a busy street, so the outside patios as much of draw as they are, are not really useful. Also, for the good part of the day the sun shines on the patios so it’s hot. Best to get a room that does not have the street side patios, when you couple that with the street noise factor, you will not be comfortable, especially in the morning.

Staff are neutral friendly as compared to other hotels that we stayed at. Wi-Fi, did not work most of the time and feeling like a nuisance we used our SUN USB to connect, rather than the hotel. It seemed useless to keep asking.

Rates start at P1750 and go up to P3000 depending on which room you choose. The hotel must have a draw, as some nights they were fully booked. For this rate though, I would recommend that you look at other options, such as Park Inn Radissons which is brand new and the rate is around P2900. We were surprised that Vicente would not give a discounted rate as does all of the other hotels that we stayed at.

The room was fine, of good size. Showers etc. etc. all worked okay. Breakfast was adequate. This hotel would be good to stay at if you had business or some reason to be in the area, but other than that, Davao offers many choices in the same price range so best to choose by where you want to be and compare prices.

Room Tip: Do not take front rooms, more noisy and can be hot by day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
2.7 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#37 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 53 in Davao City
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicente

Address: Florentino Torres Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vicente 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vicente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vicente Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing