We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davao's best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Marikina City, Rizal, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Davao's best kept secret”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was mentioned in a previous review that this is Davao's best kept secret. After staying for 2 nights, i was convinced it really is. The inn is located at the heart of Davao City, just a few meters from the city hall and Rizal Park. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is the complimentary breakfast composed of coffee, bread and butter which they called "continental breakfast" ??? they should have added a few hundred pesos per room and provided for a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
16
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

For a solo traveller and frequent Davao City visitor, House of Tuding is the most recommended in terms of cost, location, amenities, and overall services. Strategically located right in the heart of Davao's busy city government centers, the hotel is almost just across Davao City Hall, the Rizal Park where all cultural activities in Davao were held, the Provincial Capitol, the San Pedro Cathedral. What truly satisfied me during my stay was the early morning continental breakfast consisting of unlimited coffee and loaf or pandesal with marmalade and butter for free! Rooms are simple and very clean. Each floor has a veranda where you can sit and relax. The reception area and hallways are decorated in native Mindanao motifs. Then, there are items which were original parts and decors of the old house owned by Tuding' family. There's even a photo of Tuding in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakbayLoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Bacolod, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What's better than a 5star hotel? A place that feel's just like home!
You can't beat the awesome experience I had in Bahay Ni Tuding!
The room was simply amazing, comfortable, modern and class! The whole place felt like
home! The awesome personnel with such awesome personalities, the cozy veranda where I would have my lunch and breakfast, the awesome food!! (You should try their Avocado Icecream and Bulalo!!) and the awesome location! One word, AMAZING!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! My davao stay was perfect with you guys!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Quiet, with a patch of greenery, but steps away from bustling San Pedro St. Clean, no frills accommodation, responsive service. Wifi signal a little weak in the room, but quite strong in the reception and dining areas. Exceptional value. Rooms from P800 to 1,600. All things considered, and its price, this was a good find.

Room Tip: The family room sleeps 3 adults comfortably. Great value for its price (P1,600).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ludeleo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you want an inexpensive place to stay in the centre of Davao City then this recently opened family and tourist inn with a dozen or so rooms must be a consideration. It is set back from the busy San Pedro Street, is close to the Cathedral and City Hall and along the street from the impersonal and yet popular My Hotel.
The service here is excellent - nothing is too much trouble whether it is advice, the loan of an adaptor or a special request for breakfast. The de luxe rooms with aircon, hot water shower, cable TV and wifi are worth the extra 100 piso. Breakfast is not included but was delicious and inexpensive. The wifi was weak in the room but great downstairs..

Room Tip: I suggest that the de luxe rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.5 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 52 in Davao City
71 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahay Ni Tuding Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahay Ni Tuding Inn

Property: Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Address: 160 San Pedro Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bahay Ni Tuding Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao city's inn with the touch of a 5-star hotel, an intimate micro hotel in the heart of the CBD with excellent trained staff to ensure that you are cared for during your stay. All rooms have air conditioning, WiFi, a hot and cold shower and cable TV, and exude a welcoming feeling with Filipino decorative motifs. The room rates include Continental breakfast , although American and Filipino breakfast are also served. Delight in our Filipino comfort food or sandwiches as you enjoy the green foliage from our balcony or other lounge areas. Stay with us and be walking distance from landmarks such as San Pedro Cathedral, City Hall ,Museo Dabawenyo and People's Park. Come back from your sightseeing to be cocooned in our quiet environment to enjoy a restful sleep. Conduct your business meeting or presentations in our Function Rooms. Parking is free. Laundry service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bahay Ni Tuding Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing