We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, reception was kind enough to give me a room upon early check in since i flew in at around 7am. Hotel is beginning to show age but management does its share of renovations. Price is a lot cheaper vs nearby marco polo. Wasn't able to try breakfast but there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Transportation is easy, guards at front door ready to hail cabs as needed. Frot desk personnel were ok

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank a9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel Mandaya Hotel in Davao is reasonably priced and located in the heart of the city. The hotel has been in existence for sometime and it has been renovated. The hotel is well kept, the room is neat, the bed sheets and towel are clean. The room has bedside table, hot pot with complementary coffee and two bottles of bottled water, complementary toiletries, flat screen and cable TV. The front desk staffs are courteous and helpful. The breakfast is fine, enough to get you started in the morning.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer wind should be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel has won for us through good service and location. Unfortunately, the prices in recent years, attracted too much. The hotel offers a free service to the airport and pick you from there too late in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spend our vacation here in Davao City and stayed at this hotel. Really loved the experienced. We will definitely stay here next summer vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

It's my fourth day of staying here and I find it fabulous for everything is good. They provide me an immeasurable excellent service that I didn't expect. I love this hotel, worth staying for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have experienced best customer service ever in this hotel. The staffs were very courteous. Junior Suite room is very sophisticated. The food in the restaurant is very impressive. Will be back here soon... being a long staying guest.

Room Tip: Food is very delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

It was two years ago since our last seminar held here. We were used to the facilities and services of this hotel from restaurant, to the rooms, to the function hall and even to the staffs, it was acceptable then. BUT recently, we just had our seminar for this year last March. And we were completely stunned for a lot of modifications in this hotel. They have extremely leveled-up to innovative heights. We were surprised at the competence of the staffs, not to mention how well-mannered and accommodating they were. They definitely not missed a beat. Kamayo Cafe was modified into a new atmosphere, cutting-edge and modern approach. We exceedingly adore it. The Newly Executive Rooms were we have stayed were constantly clean and very pleasant room. Coziness and comforts of home and more will absolutely experience here.

Room Tip: Renovated Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyaRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Mandaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Mandaya Hotel

Address: J. Palma Gil St., Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Mandaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Royal Mandaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mandaya Davao
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing