We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apo View Hotel
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
A TripAdvisor Member
bahrain
12
Reviewed March 28, 2006

apo view is one of the best hotels in the city!! has a great view on it's rooftop...a great club on the ground floor... it's in the middle of the city... absolutely outstanding...

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 120 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
212
Reviewed January 19, 2006

This hotel is about the most un friendly place l stayed at in the Philippines. The staff dont greet you at the door and trying to get another drink at the resturants is not worth waiting for. The rooms were renovated but the bed was very hard. I know that l will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2005

I enjoyed my stay in the Apo View very much. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel contains a swimming pool (3rd floor), casino (ground floor), and nightclub(ground floor), and a very nice restaurant at the Top of the Apo (top floor). The only thing that would have put me off was the fact that my room was on the third floor and so looked straight out onto the swimming pool so the curtains had to stay shut to prevent people looking in, but I was out and about most of the day so it was ok. If you will be staying in a lot ,or are security conscious, it might be an idea to have a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank equaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
120
Reviewed April 22, 2005

I picked this hotel from a guide book completely at random. I was therefore just expecting another run of the mill establishment with the usual standard tatty rooms located in what was claimed to be one of the most unattractive cities in the Philippines. How wrong I was.

From the moment we entered the hotel the staff went out of their way to make our stay probably one of the most pleasant I've experienced at any hotel in any part of the world. On arriving we were very efficiently booked in and our luggage delivered speedily to our room on the seventh floor. We had a few initial problems; for example the plugs on our shavers and tooth brushes would not fit the sockets.No problem at all for the staff who quickly produced British standard adaptors.

From then on our stay became better day by day. Room service was so fast that the food almost arrived as one put the phone down. Our room was beautifully serviced each day, a copy of the local newspaper was under the door by 7am each morning and the staff made a point of asking if they could do more for us.

The hotel possesses a number of restaurants including an sumptious dining room on the ninth floor where you can enjoy splendid views of down town Davao. However, the gem of the Apo View is it's barbeque seafood restaurant hidden away on the ground floor. The standard of their grilled tiger prawns and fish steaks was on a par with the best I have ever experienced in London, Paris and Frankfurt.

In all all it was one of the most pleasurable hotel experiences I have experienced in my many years of travelling the world. The Apo View Hotel is definately a quality establishment that can give the bog standard Marriotts and Hiltons of this planet something to look up to.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eco-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jgift2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akachanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#12 of 53 in Davao City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
#33 of 53 in Davao City
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crown Regency Residences Davao
0.6 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apo View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apo View Hotel

Address: 150 J Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $47 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apo View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Apo View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apo View Davao
Apo View Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing