We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm never gonna book to that hotel ever.”
Review of Apo View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apo View Hotel
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed October 10, 2008

my advise make sure you read the policy before paying the down payment for a banquet in this hotel.
I payed the minimun required of 10,000 cash but weeks after decided to cancell the booking (5months away) for the reservation due to matters that are not in my control.
i did not sign any document stating that if a pay a down payment they are never going to refund the amount.
After a lot of negotiaions, they are only willing to give a consumable 5,000 worth of a gift certicate for a room and meal.
That's 5,000 gone out of my pockets. I'm never gonna book to that hotel ever.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Apo View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2008

To start with we booked a standard double bed on the 7 th floor of this hotel and to be honest the room was certainly in need of redecorating and the furnishings had gone passed their sell by date by a few years I would suggest. However, I must commend the helpfulness of the staff as well above average and that is what makes the hotel a pleasant enough stay. Basically if you are looking for a cheap hotel in a central location in Davao this will most certainly do, but do not look too closely at the facilites. I think if they could invest in the accomodation, new beds etc, it would be a very good hotel. So nothing dreadful to say on it.
Worth a pop !

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hotelsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

This is our second time to stay here at the Apo View Hotel and the service is good. I like our room which was facing the pool. The hotel is accessible to everything. Their free buffet breakfast offers a variety of dishes to satisfy one's palate. It's a safe place and we really feel at home in this hotel. Surely, we'll come back here at the Apo VIew Hotel the next time we visit Davao.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank fabgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2007

We stayed at the Apo View from Mar 26-29,2007. We checked other hotels in Davao like Water Insular and Marco Polo.We decided on Apo View for the price and proximity to the city.Check In was easy and service is very good.They have a good breakfast buffet with lots to choose from.They have a band that plays music every night at the restaurant and someone plays the piano at the lounge.There's a Casino at the hotel as well.The rooms though are ok.The maids keep it clean and linens are changed everyday.But because the hotel is older it has that old dingy smell to it.The hot water pressure is good.If you're not picky with your room Apo View is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

My wedding held in this hotel but the service are very poor, very un friendly crew and specially office staff and in the middle of the night some people making so much noise, also the bathrooms are leaking. I wont be staying in this hotel anymore.

Stayed: October 2005
3  Thank FilOzdvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
bahrain
12
Reviewed March 28, 2006

apo view is one of the best hotels in the city!! has a great view on it's rooftop...a great club on the ground floor... it's in the middle of the city... absolutely outstanding...

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
212
Reviewed January 19, 2006

This hotel is about the most un friendly place l stayed at in the Philippines. The staff dont greet you at the door and trying to get another drink at the resturants is not worth waiting for. The rooms were renovated but the bed was very hard. I know that l will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,152 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
#32 of 52 in Davao City
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#33 of 52 in Davao City
74 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apo View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apo View Hotel

Address: 150 J Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apo View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Apo View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apo View Davao
Apo View Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing