We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveler rating
593
475
166
61
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
475
166
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental club lotus court lobby lounge eagles bar breakfast buffet star hotel souvenir shops aldevinco shopping center davao gulf swimming pool business trip the heart of the city night market visit davao samal island security philippines
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This hotel is "somehow" complete except for the fact that the refrigerator inside the room was locked. I'm not sure if it was intended but it did give me a feeling that it wasn't part of what I've paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for what's free and not. You'll always have to ask for assistance because the front desk people aren't so accommodating.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank Tsinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Tsinu,

Firstly, allow me to thank you for booking your stay with us. We hope that you were able to try our amenities in the hotel--the pool, fitness center and the restaurants.

With regard to your room concern, may we know your exact date of stay so we can look into your concerns more intently? We have some room booking that requires this type of arrangement.

Have a great week ahead and we look forward to hear from you soon.

Warmest regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are very friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and properly made. Rooms are clean and very cozy. Would not recommend this hotel if you're in a tight budget though but if you're looking for a hotel located at the very heart of the city with excellent service and amenities then this is the perfect place for you.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Jojo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Jojo,

First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for making us your hotel-of-choice. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations as an "excellent" hotel in Davao. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your room, our food and the service.

We will share this wonderful review with our team so that everyone will be inspired to continue to strive hard.

Have a great week ahead!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

The lobby area was really nice. We couldn’t help but take a photo in it ... The room was like of any other classy rooms: Comfortable. The place seems to be quite a distance from the other tourist attractions...It’s not that far from the airpport though.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank hina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Hina,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our lobby decorations and had a comfortable stay with us.

It our delight to know that our guests take photos and share their memories during their stay. Please feel free to tag us in any of our social media account or share your photos through direct message.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful day ahead!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Impressive hotel, i ve been in many hotels but i would rank mph very high. the hotel is older but very nice.Its is located in a great area of davao and the emenities very high on my list. While i was there the president was also staying , if that doesnt speak ot the grace of this place!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Bigjohn2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for making us your hotel-of-choice. We are also glad to know that you find our hotel "impressive" and nice despite the age of our building.

We are also honored to serve the President as our regular guest in the hotel. Not all is given the opportunity to be part of the country's history.

When do you plan to visit Davao next? We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Hotel is located at the heart of the city, rooms are huge , however, it needs updating already. Service was also good. The Restaurant has a wide variety of choices and the hotel personnel are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
2  Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Kristine,

First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service, food and amenities; and rest assured that we will continue to strive harder to meet your expectations.

We appreciate that you took time to let us know about your experience. We have noted your comments about updating our room amenities. We will discuss this matter with the team, and we look forward to your next scheduled trip here.

Warmest Regards,

Dottie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews