We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quality still remains 5 years later”
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed July 13, 2005

My family stayed at Marco Polo on our trip to Davao this year and just as it was 5 years ago, it was a relaxing and pleasant experience. We flew into Davao from Manila on Cebu Pacific and saved our boarding pass so we stayed for the first five days at about half the normal price. Security has stepped up significantly since our last stay with all taxis being searched before being allowed to approach the hotel and all bags being searched before being allowed into the hotel. Also, men are searched for any handguns they may be carrying. Everyone doing the searches are extremely courteous and friendly so its not really an inconvienience. We left for Mati for 3 days before returning to Davao and tried to stay at another hotel in the city that was a little less expensive but I have to say the cleanliness of the hotel was anything but "royal". When we complained about the cleanliness of the room they suggested "why don't you go to the Marco Polo?"....so we did. We went back to Marco Polo and paid the regular price (about $80/night) but it was well worth the money. We had a nice relaxing last week in Davao.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank albe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2004

I stayed Marco Polo for the second time,and found this hotel excellent.staffs are very friendly,infact in my second visit they know my name already,they waved to me evrytime they see in the lobby.For me this my home everytime i come to davao.

9  Thank Mercedes623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, Idaho USA
117
Reviewed November 30, 2004

I spent the third week of August in the midst of the Kadayawan Sa Dabaw Festivities at the Marco Polo. Sheer elegance with professional staff and all of the amenities one could desire. Beautiful changing nightly buffets or evening pool side dining. All the while the Kadaywan festival is going on just outside the hotel. The beautifully detailed lobby includes a cozy little bar named after the the Philippine Eagle with special events most nights. Also the lobby has a slightly raised quiet cafe/bar area with elegantly clad waitpersons that will serve you very good coffee in the morning and wonderful cocktailsor a good glass of wine at night along with light snacks or lunches while you listen to classic ballads by various piano bar entertainers. They seem to know by heart every love song ever written.

During the festival traditonal dancers and musicians filled the lobby area as well as traditonal tribal weaving demonstrations. The staff assisted me in arranging for shipping of the many modestly priced gifts available in the area. Can't wait to go back and I stayed a 2nd week after being enticed by an even better rate than the first week. Great security in room and on the premises with warm smiling faces. Mabuhay!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tokaiteiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 則 遠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Akihiko821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank yukiyoshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
592 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing