We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel, near Aldevinco Souvenir Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel, near Aldevinco Souvenir Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Last July 18-20, 2014, we have stay in this hotel for our accommodation. I could say that the service and amenities was amazing. The only disappointment was our arrival in the hotel; they were not organized in a way that they didn’t prepare for us who will be coming by that time. Overall our stay was magnificent especially the buffet breakfast because they make sure that all guests are satisfied and well taken care off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iza_Obejera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear AP G,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. We have also taken action on the rubber mat stains. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.


Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    386
    131
    47
    29
See reviews for
252
217
79
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

A top class hotel with top class service. Can definitely recommend. I have stayed here twice and been completly satisfied on both occasions.

Reception staff are particularly charming and helpful which made any interaction a good experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Dear ALM335

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!


Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Marco Polo Davao. We are glad to know that you we have satisfied you on the two occasions that you stayed with us. Thank you for appreciating the reception staff. Comments like these inspire them to give their best in customer service.

We look forward to see you again in Davao city and of course in Marco Polo Davao!


Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is used to be the venue of our tributes and meetings during my college days and I would say, it's services didn't change at all. My husband and I had stayed here thrice and definitely, always our choice when we sometimes want to pamper ourselves and just enjoy the luxury living in the city. Sevices and facilities are great with very accommodating staffs. Cozy beds, fancy furnitures and modern royal accent of room interiors.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Marco Polo is one of the finest hotel in town fronting ALDEVINCO, Davao's famous hub for pasalubongs, a few minutes ride to GAISANO mall, Abreeza Mall, and SM LAnang. Different restaurant and cafes are just a walking distance and just in case you get bored at night, different parks and resto bars are just a one ride away from here. Buffet at CAfe Marco is a must try.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangAdrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, December 9, 2014
Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad to know that we made your stay a remarkable one. Thank you for appreciating the superb service, cozy beds and facilities of our hotel and for pointing out the consistency of our great services.

We are also happy to read your tips about Aldevinco, different parks and the resto bars that are located near us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overall the hotel was fine, had it not been for one really nasty surprise: I had the instinct to lift the rubber mat in the bathtub and to my disgust I discovered accumulated molding dirt from probably a 100 previous guests.
This created a general distrust in the hygiene of the entire hotel. Not a comfortable feeling for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel.
Everything else was fine, which is why i still gave it 3 stars, but this one thing tarnished this place for me. Won't recommend it.

Room Tip: Book high level rooms to be away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear TangAdrao,

Warm Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our apologies if some of your experiences in our hotel did not meet your expectations.

The issues have been addressed internally and the necessary measures have been put in place to ensure that the set of standards will be adhered to without fail.

We look forward in having you again soon. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My second time to visit for a business trip and I think it's fairly okay.

I don't like the smell of the hotel the moment I entered.

Though, my room is okay and smells good.

The people are very friendly and the area are close to the mall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ELben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony88888, Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ELben R,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry if the smell didn’t please you. We will take action on this and we will include this on our points of improvement. We appreciate your praises on our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Front desk, Continental, Housekeeping and Cafe Marco staff were superb! Very friendly, accomodating and knows how to anticipate guest's needs. The rooms were clean and nice. The pool was a nice place to chill. The wide array of food choices at Cafe Marco was excellent, there's always something for everyone. Will come back soon!

Room Tip: Try getting a room with access at the continental lounge. Free breakfast, pastries and cocktails. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redbutterfly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony88888, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear redbutterfly08,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the Front Desk, Continental, Housekeeping and Café Marco staff. Comments like these inspire them to give their best in customer service.

We are look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
321 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Marco Polo is still one of the best hotels in Davao City despite the sprouting hotels in the downtown and north bound of the city. You expect to have a quality sleep with the elegant design of their rooms, ventilation, and how lights were installed. With its best features, local and foreign tourists continue to patronize this Asian hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dibyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony88888, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Dibyne,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your recent stay, your comments are very much valued. We are glad to know that we made your stay excellent. We take pride in the “Marco Polo Way” where we offer the best service with an Asian touch.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Davao!

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#9 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Property: Marco Polo Davao
Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing