We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best business/luxury hotel in Davao”
Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best business/luxury hotel in Davao”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marco Polo. I also appreciated that they offered me a GHA membership for free which entitled me to free wifi for the rest of my stay. The bed linens were great and the pillows were super fluffy. I liked how the a/c was cold and easy to use. No awkward fiddling with a battery-less remote here!

The food was fantastic -- they put a special twist on old favorites. The bartenders at the poolside lounge were such darlings. I was having a pretty crappy day and just to make myself feel better, I asked to be served an amaretto sour in time to this song I requested: AWOLNATION's "Sail." They did it! They managed to pull it off! It really put a smile on my face. This place is a perfect example of a luxurious hotel without the least amount of stuffiness or pretentiousness.

The Lazuli spa was my favorite experience there. I had a scrub and a pedicure... it was heavenly. In fact, my spa experience was so fantastic I still find myself thinking about going back to Davao just to relax out there.

I also appreciated the fact that the manager called me up the day I returned to Manila to ask about my stay. I told her I had a wonderful time and would definitely go back next time I'm in Davao.

Room Tip: don't pick rooms from the same floor where the spa/gym/lounge is.. it gets too crowded along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    419
    137
    48
    32
See reviews for
273
228
88
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here on our long holidays. The property is stunning and the service is beyond 5 star. Their attention to detail is truly impressive without being pretentious or uncomfortable. Overall this is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in and it was a fantastic experience. If you are thinking of staying here, you should.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakovodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Have just spent approx 3 weeks in Marco Polo having first stayed at the hotel in 2003. It is our first choice when in Davao and 5 years since our last visit as we are based in London. During that time the restaurant has been refurbished and the rooms are in the process of being refurbished/upgraded. The Marco Polo is the elder statesman of hotels in Davao. Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff are exceptionally friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Great pool out the back. Best located hotel in town. Thank you again for another fantastic stay. If you are in Davao for the first time stay here. Perfect for families,leisure or business.

Room Tip: All rooms good - rooms to front have a view over city and Gulf - rooms to back have a view over city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Marco Polo Hotel in Davao City centre is an excellent hotel. It is clean and well run with comfortable rooms and various resturants within the hotel providing a variety of choice for whatever the guest would like to eat. The staff are friendly and professional, there is a really good swimming pool, and although the hotel is not inexpensive, I think it provides very good value for money. The only down side is that it is situated in the city centre, a long way from the beaches or other tourist attractions. The Marco Polo Davao is very comfortable, and is highly recommended, particularly for people with business in Davao City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrVjWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Firstly, I must say a huge THANK YOU Marco Polo! It is the best stay ever!
My family was enjoying the whole stay of 10 days, Staff are the Number ONE asset of Marco Polo, so helpful, friendly and prompt! Being given for one night stay right on the spot, after checking out suddenly from another 11 days fully pre-paid non-refundable online booking hotel., was a pure bliss to have a room initially and then given to us the rest of our stay! Thank you so much!
Shall see you all again next year! xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked in this hotel for 3 nights and the room was good, nice breakfast.and hotel amenities. this is my first time to visit Davao and it was a nice city. hope i can visit this place again. Good people, very warm and helpful.

Room Tip: must try durian
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sollamentemorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked room for 2 nights with my family. Had enjoyed the facilities. Good food indeed, breakfast is excellent. Though bit disappointing as there was no amenities provided for a kid. Not so bad for a value of money...

Room Tip: Higher floor gives the good view of the gulf area and mountain ranges
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielLouisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
56 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#9 of 52 in Davao City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Property: Marco Polo Davao
Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing