We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience D' Bone Collector Museum
from $74.88
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
125
97
18
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
97
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide sea creatures ask questions an eye opener air conditioned learning experience per head skeleton bites whales collection death stories animals marine digesting pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 243 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

A well laid out museum of animal bones from various locations, It is worth a visit. Knowledgeable staff.

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

My children (ages 6&3) now only know one museum and it's the one with all animal bones. Perfect for all.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank cbgabronino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

It's another kind of learning experience, especially regarding taxidermy. It's so nice to hear about a person who just have this kind of thing as a of hobby.

It's good for students and people who are really interested in zoology. The museum is also airconditioned so there's no problem on going around. There are three floors, and each floor has its own theme, from terrestrial to marine species.

The location though is more on like in a residential area so you might not expect that there's a museum there.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank karendn_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

With over 700 specimens, the museum has one of the largest collections of bones, skulls, and skeletons in the country. The president and curator of the D’Bone Collector Museum is an American who has been collecting bones since he was a teenager. It's a great educational resource and they give it an environmental twist as well about preservation. There are three floors of exhibition area and it easily held the interest of myself and a filipino friend. I'm always satisfied when I come away from places like this knowing that I have tapped into something really unique and educational about a city I have never visited before. The tour is also very educational and friendly. Go. Kudos to the drive, energy, and entrepreneurship of my fellow American :)

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank profits101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

This museum is fantastic if you like to see animal bones! They have all sorts from rats to elephants and marine animals!

I was worried that maybe some of them had been killed just for the show but I was reassured that every single animal had died of natural causes and had been collected or donated to the owner of this lovely museum.

The visit was very educational and our guide was quite knowledgeable...also good with children!

I recomend a visit to the museum of you are in the area.... Must not miss it :)

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank fizzyfizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews