We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"affordable backpackers room"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Windows Dormitel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Me and my group are called the Bakasyonista Club10 who traveled from Cotabato City to Davao City for almost five hours. Of course, we were all exhausted the time we reached Green Windows due to rough, bumpy roads as well as the not so good weather wherein nobody is excused to feel the heat and humid air since it's summer time already. The security guard saw as first, then the bell boy helped us unload our things from the van and he placed it in the luggage cart, We were accompanied in the elevator and front desk in the 5th floor of the hotel. The staff are accommodating and hospitable. We checked-in in a dormitory room which can accommodate a group of 6 persons. Since we are 10 in the group, we got two rooms. The room is tidy, comfortable, has a big mirror on the wall, an airconditioned unit (split type) and a flat LCD tv with 140 cable channels in it. The comfort is big and clean. The only thing not included in this hotel is the towel. We did not bring our own towel because we are expecting that there are towels in the hotel. When I asked the room service they told me that towels are for rent. Aside from the amount of the towel to be rented, there is an additional payment for deposit. In general, i like the hotel because it is affordable, clean and comfortable. It has a cozy lounge, cafeteria, mini-grocery and a free wifi access in each room. Most of all, the hotel is located near the famous Davao Doctor's Hospital, Davao Doctors College and other establishments such as Mandarin Tea Garden, KFC, Gaisano South Citimall (JS Ilustre) and People's Park.

Room Tip: Choose a room for backpackers if you travel in groups.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Green Windows Dormitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay in Davao particularly in Green Windows. Room was nice and comfortable. It also has wifi which is good. People at the reception can be more helpful. Since there are lots of tourist destinations in Davao, it would help if they are aware of the contact numbers so it'll be easier if their guest asks them something about it. Other employees are commendable (guards, housekeeping, etc). I would definitely go back and recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excitedmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at their boutique rooms located at 4th floor. The room is very clean and spacious. The hotel has three floor which cater all types of traveller from backpackers to family travelers. Their famous P188/night/pax

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

the receptionist there are nice. they will cater your needs. they will smile at you and let you feel that you are welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grace b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWD188, Guest Relations Manager at Green Windows Dormitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

i find the place peaceful and comfy and is very convenient.
it's located at the heart of the city so it's very easily to get to the malls and other recreational areas.
i have the hobby of staying in a hotel sometime during off to have a peace of mind and get away from pressures,i have this kind of attitude of being picky when it comes to a place to stay and i have this place relaxing and comfy.
its definitely worth your time and money

Room Tip: choose the room that is facing mt. Apo for a wonderful view at morning
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keanne_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWD188, Guest Relations Manager at Green Windows Dormitel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am very glad that you have felt relaxed and comfortable with your stay at Green Windows Hotel and Dormitel.
Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

GWD proves that a hotel experience doesn't have to be stuffy, boring, or corporate. Everything about it was friendly and relaxed, yet top-notch. In particular, the staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

The hotel is a pleasant and safe 5-min walk to the main road, where you can take a few minutes ride to the restaurants, malls and other major locations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank h_Aziz_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to those travelers who are in a tight budget but are seeking the comforts from their own home. The hotel accommodation, staff and services are excellent. The rooms, cozy yet modern. The hotel is located at the heart of the city. There is a nearby (and when I say nearby it means walking distance) mall, hospital, restaurants, fast food chains, convenience stores and even churches. Try to check out this hotel most especially at these times of the month when Araw ng Dabaw is fast approaching. They offer great deals and discounts. Plus, you get to witness and celebrate the city festivity just near your hotel. Have fun! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank teeejaeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
58 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#18 of 52 in Davao City
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#33 of 52 in Davao City
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#25 of 52 in Davao City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Windows Dormitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Windows Dormitel

Address: 1034, Mt. Apo Street | 5th Floor FTC Tower, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Davao City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: $29 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Windows Dormitel 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prime touristic area of Davao City center, Green Windows Dormitel promises a relaxing and wonderful stay. It offers the most affordable accommodation rate which is P188/pax for backpackers that suits a travel on budget. The hotel offers a variety of amenities which include airport transfers, elevator, concierge, open and basement parking, a 24-hour reception desk and a mini grocery which are all readily available for you to enjoy and make your stay in Davao unforgettable. The hotel prides itself on its elegantly designed rooms, with its structured designs inspired by modern architecture; every guest will feel right at home. The hotel also caters therapeutic options such as spa and massage to relieve your senses after a long and stressful day. Truly, Green Windows Dormitel is indeed the ideal place for travelers who want to value their money. At the same time, each will enjoy the quality and upscale amenities with all the convenience and comforts of a hotel at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Green Windows Dormitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Windows Dormitel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing