We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Nature Park & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Manor Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jotel Inn(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagobo House Hotel(Davao City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
34
43
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
43
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tourzip linesky cyclevista cottagemountain trailfishing villagedragon fruitgiant swingadventure activitiesfamily adventureindiana jonesadrenaline rushthe cottageslunch buffetbest featureentrance feerestaurant that serves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pro - cool weather

Con - bad service. my feet was punctured by a needle while walking towards the play area where there were swing, seesaw and etc. this can be hard to avoid since it happened outdoors. what i didnt like about it is what they did about it. the did clean the wound but there was no folllow up. since the wound was deep and the needle had rust on it, i was worried about getting infection / tetanus. they promised to ask nurse what anti biotic medication i should take but i never heard from them anymore. after checking out from the hotel, i went to davao doc to see a doctor. i was give tetanus shots and was prescribed with anti biotic. i spent almost 2,000 because of the needle puncture. i just couldnt see the right amount of effort from Eden.

The room we stayed in wasn't nice. It didnt have a resort feel to it. Sound insulation was really bad. We could hear a lot of noise from outside and the room beside us.

Although the place was really big, a huge percentage was undeveloped. Although you could see a lot of flowers, it wasn't designed nicely. There was almost no artistry or creativity with their landscaping.

We went to the butterfly garden but it was closed.

The room was dirty. We could see dust and cobwebs on the wall. The dust abd cobwebs were easy to see, I can't understand how that was not seen by the housekeeping.

The place could have been better. It had a nice weather. It had so much potential, but the owners seems to lack the vision, good taste and maybe funds to make it a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiegrayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a weekdays, so not many people/visitors were there. My boyfriend liked the place a lot since it was like a home away from home -- not only coz it's in the mountains but also it has very cool climate which gave us the reason to snuggle most of the time..hehe. One of the good things about the resort is that the cottages are away from the restaurant, the playground and pool where day-tourists usually stay. So even if there were tourists, we still enjoyed privacy. We enjoyed the hanging rope (I forgot the name of that) which you hold on to the rope like tarzan and swing to the other side. It was too cold for me so we skip the pool. The food is quite expensive but all good dishes. We didnt anymore use the shuttle ride but decided to walk around the place using the map which the resort provided. On our last day, we attempted to do the mountain trekking -- map says it's a 4km walk. We thought it wasnt so far but we forgot, it's a MOUNTAIN trekking, not to mention, the path is slippery coz it rained the previous night. In short, we didnt make it to the end... only half of it. As a result, we were not able to do zip line and horse riding coz we consumed half of the day on the trekking. Too bad.. But it was a great experience. The only reason why i gave 4 out of 5 is that it's too far from the city and the taxi is a little expensive. But it was all worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This Nature Park and Resort is situated in one of the most beautiful places in the Davao City. Its worth visiting just for the view. The food is passable but nothing special. The service needs a lot of improvement. The staff does its best, but they seem to be understaffed. There aren't enough of them to go around. The place is so large that you need to ride their in resort vehicles to get from one place to another and takes quite a while for them to pick you up and get them to where you need/want to go.

If they can provide golf carts (?) or the very least maps of where everything is, the place would be much friendlier.

It would seem to be quite a challenge for anyone to get appropriate medical attention in the event of a medical emergency in one of their cottages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocTotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Went on a day tour at Eden Nature Park with my classmates from Davao City. I occasionally visit Davao City, the biggest southern city in Mindanao. It's good to note that Davao City is one of the biggest cities in the world in land size (2,440 sq. kilometers). If time permits, I go up to “the garden of Eden” and relax.

This visit, my friends and I decided to take the mountain trail around Eden. It is a 4 kilometer trail that the developer of this resort, carefully carved around huge boulders, tall trees, and streams preserving the beauty of nature found in the lush environment of Eden. The trail was just too much for us to endure; we could not finish the entire course. Maybe for the more adventurous and energetic folks, this mountain trail would be peanuts.
Instead, we enjoyed the cool mountain air and the pine-scented breeze around Eden’s many interesting places. We went to the Tinubdan - featuring the indigenous cultural heritage of Mindanao. Checked out the nipa cottages. Loved Lola’s Garden and the organic vegetable and herb garden. These veggies are served fresh at their restaurant’s lunch buffet.
Various other activities are in store for a visitor at Eden like one can go fishing, bird watching, horseback riding, or glide the 200 meter long zip line. My friends and I would rather try our photography skills around the garden, shop for native handicrafts at the souvenir shop and partake of the sumptuous buffet lunch.

Room Tip: Go there on a weekday. On weekends there are lots of local tourists who visit the Park.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The location is simply great, with pine trees, butterfly garden, pool, and other nice things. We rented the Mountain Villa 2 and found it not really good value for money. We paid PHP 6500/night (107euro). The rooms looked anaemic, dark, not homey at all. The restaurant staff often did not seem to care much about their guests. This is the only restaurant nearby, so maybe it's because of a lack of competition. The great location makes up for most of all this though!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews