We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco's Grill

Coco's Grill
Ranked #194 of 490 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: American, Filipino, Bar, Barbecue, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Davao del Sur Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love the service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Food: yum yum! I tried the carbonara and it taste really good. And we had the fried chicken as well and the taste is also very nice.

Value: serving is big. We could not even finish the one order of carbonara. and the price is on the middle.

Service: waiters are totally looking after the guest. Seperated in different areas. I love the pretty girl who ia serving us. She shows a lot of interest in her job.

Atmosphere: classic elegant.

Overall: worth visiting. Can't wait to try the pizza they serve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good quantity of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friends and I happen to pass by this restaurant. The ambiance looks so charming, so we went in. The interiors are good inside plus it's very relaxing. The service is excellent as well. Foods come fresh from the oven and really taste so good. Try the lechon kawali and their meat dishes, those are their masterpieces. The price is very affordable. we spent only like 200 per person for a fancy meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphael Emerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“could be really good...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

but the veggies are half cooked at best, they "have both the red kind and the white kind of wine" but serve the white without chilling it. service varies. seafood especially shrimp is over cooked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura, Burundi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I was only once in the restaurant, and there is one thing I don't understand,..... An appetiser is served before your main course. Not together.
I was eating with my partner and as soon as I had finished my main course, the staff asked me for desert..... My companion was still eating her main course.
I had the impression that we needed to leave as soon as possible. In and out the restaurant in 45 minutes.... That is a record.
The food though was good for the price. While eating the staff was standing around and watching a basketball game on a big screen TV above the bar....they did not look motivated or even interested in delivering quality
Overall impression was mediocre.

Helpful?
Thank rschyvens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Western Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great Western food every time... 2 locations near Victoria mall and one in Torres Street

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank MattAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Grill also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Coco's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing