We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken oilllllll!”
Review of Mang Inasal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mang Inasal
Ranked #180 of 497 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken oilllllll!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Love their food, love the chicken oil, can't find it anywhere else! Wish they still had encheladang talong though..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average tasting food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Their chicken is dry, i like Penongs chicken better. The place is cozy, very simple and food is affordable

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolits09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

it's a favorite for most of my balikbayan friends and relatives because it's obviously really cheap (below $2) for one order of chicken with unlimited rice plus soup. the soup however is too sour for my taste, but others enjoy it lol. the chicken is really juicy and has a lot of meat meat so it's good for more or less 2 cups of rice. the staff are friendly & accommodating so i will surely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igga200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“food tastes good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this restaurant is obviously a favorite, with the many guests dining each day. I love the taste of the chicken and its sawsawan, rice is unlimited, and place is always clean. I recommend the fast service because if you are really hungry, you can have your order in a few minutes. What i like, is the courtesy of the staff when they offer additional rice. This place is really good, so I always patronize it. There have been many similar dining place like Mang Inasal, but it stands out because you can eat the chicken barbeque here anytime, and you enjoy it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maincampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1,070 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 740 helpful votes
“Another favorite with more rice...free”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good menu, fish, chicken and some others. Nice place to enjoy Filipino grilled food. Great ambiance and friendly staff.

You will like it here too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mang Inasal also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Mang Inasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing