We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Davao”
Review of Cafe Marco Davao

Cafe Marco Davao
Ranked #28 of 501 Restaurants in Davao City
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Davao”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Simply the best in Davao. Food is great, plenty of choices. Staff are very attentive to diner's needs.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Welcome back!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

the new renovated cafe marco has a more relaxing atmosphere although it's more expensive bec of their themes.each month features a country.it was japanese food when we ate.the selection was less compared to the previous buffets when the place wasnt renovated yet.worst they do not have the mini burgers that we love

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaR0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Love The Buffet...”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

International Buffet at it's best... Lot's of food selections, nice food stations for cakes and deserts... Advantage if you had a Special Previlege Card...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Vinz8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visiting Davao again”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Marco polo hotel offers probably the best buffet and cafe in Davao

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank daveg7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A wonderful, delicious way to start your day!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Which breakfast food/s would make it a perfect breakfast? Breakfast is usually the one meal that I follow what my "mood" dictates. And that's the nice thing with Marco Polo Davao's Cafe Marco - with the extensive choices offered in their buffet spread, I'm never worried about which dishes I would like to start my day with.
They offer a variety of cuisine and choices of food which is possible because of the high quality of ingredients they use and their skilled chefs.
Telling them how I would want certain dishes cooked is also not a problem since you have a choice of talking to their dining service staff or directly to the Chefs; their interactive kitchens allow you to even ask them to cook something a little different, if that is your preference.
This is one restaurant that truly aim to please your appetite.
On that particular visit, I wanted to start my meal of with a veggie shake concoction that I take almost everyday. I explained to the Manager the specifics. He came back a few minutes after with the shake. Lo and behold, they did my vegetable shake exactly how I wanted it! So impressed!
I noticed a couple of chefs going around the buffet area, checking on the food, quickly refilling the ones that needed to be replenished.
I was told that even Davaoenos would frequent Cafe Marco's breakfast, either to be with their guests who are checked-in or just a weekend family get-together.
The interiors looked spiffy and warm.
The restaurant was clean, well-maintained.. tastefully arranged show kitchen.
I noticed that the dining crew would greet frequent guests by name and with a bright smile.
What a wonderful way to start your day!

Tip: Try to reserve a table near your favorite station (salad, cereals, etc.), because the restaurant can get quite full.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DSnoopyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marco Davao also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Cafe Marco Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing